Old 02-16-2008, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
ICE

Credits: 284
Exclamation The Official DC Carnival 2008 Thread

For all the IMIX Carnival Krew, I.C.E. Carnival is again having an all-inclusive presentation, When East Meets West, for DC Carnival 2008.

Our four (4) sections this year are:
Oceans of Bali
Turkish Dancers
Chinese Daydream (60% sold out)
Viva Mexico (70% sold out)

This year's parade will occur on June 28th. Come jump with us and have a time. Feel free to email us at icecarnival@yahoo.com, or visit myspace.com/icecarnival to see our designs.

We've been blessed to have sold out for the last two years and really hope to have fun with you on Georgia Avenue this year. For information on other bands and activities, check out DC CARIBBEAN CARNIVAL :: JUNE 28 & 29, 2008. Take care.

Last edited by ICE; 02-16-2008 at 11:54 AM.. Reason: mistake
Old 02-16-2008, 12:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
Thanks for this info...runs to book hotel!!
Old 02-19-2008, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,961
Originally Posted by ICE View Post
For all the IMIX Carnival Krew, I.C.E. Carnival is again having an all-inclusive presentation, When East Meets West, for DC Carnival 2008.

Oceans of Bali
Turkish Dancers

This year's parade will occur on June 28th. Come jump with us and have a time. Feel free to email us at icecarnival@yahoo.com, or visit myspace.com/icecarnival to see our designs.

We've been blessed to have sold out for the last two years and really hope to have fun with you on Georgia Avenue this year. For information on other bands and activities, check out DC CARIBBEAN CARNIVAL :: JUNE 28 & 29, 2008. Take care.

Mr or Mrs (not sure which one ah yuh posting) please link with me or one of the girls - need to see pikkas of these fantabulous costumes yuh have. thanks!
Old 02-19-2008, 11:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,930
Thanks for the info!!! Can't say right now if I'll be there

I saw Roland Barnes and John Blake on ctntworld.com talking about the DC carnival
Old 02-21-2008, 07:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,301
saw the pix of the sketches on the myspace page a couple of days ago. lookin' real nice, can't wait to see the actual pix of the costumes.
Old 03-04-2008, 12:06 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,440
Talking Thanks much 4 this...

Originally Posted by ICE View Post

Oceans of Bali
Turkish Dancers

Have not been in a while hopin to make d trek this year!!!!!!!!!
Old 03-07-2008, 02:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 1,040
Im Sad Again I Wont Be Able To Make It Everyone Take A Wine For Me Nah