Credits: 364
Official Carnival 2k6 Workout Diary Post...
...I will be adding the links to all the other discussions we have had about exercise and diet plans to this post and making it a sticky... ...any tips, questions, confessions, rants, diets, etc. can be posted here... Happy Workouts to you all... Getting Bodies in Shape... Last edited by ILanDFnTsY; 01-15-2006 at 10:57 AM.. |
Credits: 106
I am proud to say I am joining the gym this week....no flabby tummies come 2k6
I need a Fat Burner!
Need to lose 15lbs by Feb. Althought I'm working out 4 days a week (and eating right), the results not quick enough. Has any of you tried and had success with anything like Trimspa or the one from GNC? Please let me know!
Credits: 4,444
Well, I am detoxing on Wed - Thursday.
I started off well today. But I can only take it one day at a time. Trying to drop 15 pounds by the time I reach Bim for Independence next month. And I want to be down a total of 26 lbs by the time I reach Trinidad. |
Pork Mout
Credits: 257
I want to drop at least 30 pounds by Feb
...I aint start yet..... Plus I have a dilema...Sonia Mack says that she cant make changes after Nov so I hope that is I do lose weight that my boobs dont get tooooo small....or not I in trouble Hopefully they wont grow either ![]()
BEWARE of the NEW Brazilian Diet Pills on the market!!!
In you ladies undying quest to look good in your costumes for carnival, pls beware of this:
http://www.braziliandiet.com/ see article for more details (read it while I was in Miami, seems to be the new diet craze...) http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald...n/12848911.htm |
CC JUNKIE
Credits: 28
Drink 64 oz of Water
It washes out impurities.
I also noticed that reduces that mommy kangaroo pouch, I sometimes suffer with. |
Credits: 314
i am on a 25 pound mission.... officially started today... work out for me is no problem.. but food and my mouth have a relationship
I am trying to eat veggies and chicken/fish from now until Feb 24 .... *Father help me* ![]() |
I've been on a diet for the last 7 weeks or so. It's going well. Down 1, almost 2 sizes. Cut out bad carbs, eat oatmeal in the morning w/ flaxseed, salads for lunch, healthy dinner. Working out 5-6 days a week. Crunches every night. I'll be miserable not being able to eat Chefette all the time when I'm in Bim(xreds, don't let me go there when you see me). I'm hoping to make it to the beach before/after work for the time I'm there since I won't be joining a gym. Can't drink the rum like I usually do either
Credits: 314
E.S.A.Fields and diet coke..... 0 carbs 0 calories
The Original Diva
Credits: 235
my trainning begins today.
Credits: 4,444
Catylst Ent. Groupie
Credits: 4,476
that is what i need to do.. but i find it soo hard to continously drink water.... I need to work on my conditioning... |
The Key
Credits: 48
I looking to lose 30 more lbs by Carnival...lost 35 so far. I currently running 3-4 miles a day with a buddy and I throw in some Tae-Bo at least 2x a week with some ab excercises.
Cut out rice, potatoes, all dem carbs and only eat vegetables with fish and occasionally chicken breast (to break the monotony of fish). No junk food but i will treat myself once every 2 weeks to a nice meal and dessert. So far I lost 35lbs since May. Yes I have a lot to lose but working hard at it. The best thing I discovered was Special K breakfast bars for quick snack. Fruit and lots of water is also on the menu. Last edited by Light360; 10-17-2005 at 10:15 PM.. |

...I aint start yet.....