Old 05-05-2008, 12:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,812
Thumbs up The Offical New york Labor day Carnival Thread

Which mas camp are you jumping up with ? or which club are you fete after the bachanal done on the parkway ?

P.S. Does Hawk's plan to come back this year

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 05-05-2008, 10:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
spring garden I coming

Credits: 1,326
Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
Which mas camp are you jumping up with ? or which club are you fete after the bachanal done on the parkway ?

Wait ya still have boston carnival...lol
Old 05-07-2008, 07:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,702
Originally Posted by 100%bajan View Post
Wait ya still have boston carnival...lol
Its never too soon to think about jumping up.
Old 05-07-2008, 12:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,962
Borokeete Heads....

so I have a lead on this year's theme........let's just say "WHOOO DAAAAAAAAAAAY WHOOO DAAAAAY OHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!"

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 05-07-2008, 09:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,702

I can't see the list...
Old 05-08-2008, 10:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,812
Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
I can't see the list...
which list the mas camps , or the clubs after the parade?

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 05-08-2008, 07:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 353
Sesame

I will be playing with Sesame as always
Old 05-13-2008, 11:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,211
Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
well is about time they joined the bandwagon...lol

im so anxious to see what Borokeete has in store....that theme is driving me nuts (in a good way)! The only thing they need to fix now is the djs they have for the road because DJ Spice and his pre-mixed cd ent cuttin it...like he geh lazy or wah. and Wassy need to stfu and stop talkin so blasted much. i like him but damn....steups....plz tell Debbie that...
LOL Yeah this year the theme Beauty of the Dark Continent gives the section leaders alot of room to bring in their creativity side. So I'm very excited for pretty mas and I already got a lot of very positive feedback from just the sneak preview we did at the fashion showcase at Baruch College in NYC last Friday night. However, it's funny that you mentioned this and I'll forward your feedback/suggestions to the Borokeete Board members. Thanks!

Go here for a preview index
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 05-13-2008 at 01:38 PM..
Old 05-13-2008, 01:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 17,084
Ban T Shirt Mas From De Parkway!! Tshirt Mas Is An Embarassment As A West Indian!! Also Somebody Please Come Up With A Way To Limit The Amount Of People Jumping Up In A Band. I Foresee A Tragedy One Day If Something Isnt Done Soon!
Old 05-21-2008, 06:59 AM   #10 (permalink)
Carnival Baby

Credits: 325
Wheres the list of mas camps? what do costumes generally look like. ain't readed labor day as yet... next year 4 me so I can drink maself silly in ma 21st year!!
Old 05-21-2008, 06:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 8,558
The Promise and XTC
we are a medium band but we have a blast on the road.

Last year we some trouble with the music truck but that ok this year them goin get it right.
Old 06-15-2008, 08:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,962
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Ban T Shirt Mas From De Parkway!! Tshirt Mas Is An Embarassment As A West Indian!! Also Somebody Please Come Up With A Way To Limit The Amount Of People Jumping Up In A Band. I Foresee A Tragedy One Day If Something Isnt Done Soon!
that tragedy came already! yuh know how many ppl got crushed by the wheels of those trucks becuz of overcrowding of bands!!! you should forward your comments to wiadca.

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 06-16-2008, 05:11 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
I will be playing with Sesame as always
MMEEEE TTTTOOOOO!!!!
Old 06-17-2008, 09:23 AM   #14 (permalink)
Loving 2008

Credits: 1,978
Sesame!!!!!!!
Old 06-17-2008, 01:35 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 4,383
Red Warriors Costumes for Labor Day and Registration is Up.

The Warriors