Now that allyuh see the prices
who still playing? if yuh still playing yuh choice of section change ? and anybody waiting to see what it have to offer in other bands?
I still playing in ah putting down meh downpayment,but who knows what will happen later and my choice of section change ah going with meh second choice. ![]() |
Who me???
Well Nylon Pool was my first choice, but needless to say its now Angel Fish/Sensual Siren (depending on which head piece they using).... but i'm still waiting to see what Islandppl and Poison coming with.
Last edited by AhMakinStyle; 08-22-2005 at 09:37 PM.. |
Credits: 993
Credits: 229
TRIBE ALL DE WAY!!!
Credits: 3,829
![]() They are all F+B=M formula so I don't think there is going to be anything else spectacularly different.
Last edited by Shandy 2.0; 08-23-2005 at 09:18 AM.. |
Credits: 93
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 80
Wow. Well I am exhausted from reading all of today's Tribe posts. Today of all days to be out of the office.
Now, just to be very clear, this is not a fight or confrontation (as I know someone out there sure to try and make it)...I am just trying to address a few things based on some of the posts I saw tonight. So here goes... 1st. Just FYI. For all who are still interested in Nylon Pool...yes the list is still long, and that is mostly because many folks decided to actually read what was listed on the website, and noticed that Nylon Pool Option B is actually $13 less than Angel Fish. No need to settle for your second choice just yet. If however you only wanted Option A then... ![]() 2nd. Another FYI: I've recently been informed by an ex-Harts masquerader that N.P. Option A and AA are around the same cost as Harts exclusive frontline costumes, except we decided to offer that option to the general public instead of only a select few personalities. Just about the same price, and not even an all inclusive (kick ass amenities) package to go with it. Thought you might be interested. 3rd. To our supporters who decided long before we even launched that you were playing with us no matter what...Thank You! ...And Blessings. ...But, as I have maintained -- I do hope that those of you who are still unsure take the time to shop around. It is not only important that you're happy with your costume, it is also important that you're happy with the entire band....and your carnival experience as a whole -- it should be worth every penny....no regrets. So no rush... think about it... compare notes.... I just hope that we still have some costumes available when you return. j/kIn Entertainment, Sports and Carnival....ain't no such thing as bad publicity if you got a good product....so as Saucy said.... thank you everyone for making us the talk of the town...and God Bless. ![]() Last edited by Ishypoo; 08-24-2005 at 12:41 PM.. |
deh costume still boss!!! ![]() well with only 175 women in deh section...i wonder how long that list is ? |
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
Credits: 166
*starts scraping for dollar bills*
Credits: 93
Well, I was offered an employment opportunity at a strip club and I may take it.
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
my second choice have nothing to with cost nah, is ah whole consensus have to decide on these costumes
hopefully it will not change again after the viewing of costumes on Wednesday. |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 126
It's refreshing to see business people who have not let the success of there brand get to there heads!(plus I find smart intellectual women sexy) ![]() : Doan tell meh woman! She wan tuh play in Angelfish so I'm off to Georgia Ave to clean some windshields to pay for her costume ![]() |
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
Credits: 3,829
LSK I always say I like your style of running a business..keep it up!
I've went back to my original choice before I even saw the price so I am very happy with my selection. N.P. still a boss costume. And I'm still gonna have a time with Tribe. LMAO at Kevlocks. ![]()

...But, as I have maintained -- I do hope that those of you who are still unsure take the time to shop around. It is not only important that you're happy with your costume, it is also important that you're happy with the entire band....and your carnival experience as a whole -- it should be worth every penny....no regrets. So no rush... think about it... compare notes.... I just hope that we still have some costumes available when you return.
j/k

hopefully it will not change again after the viewing of costumes on Wednesday.

: Doan tell meh woman! She wan tuh play in Angelfish so I'm off to Georgia Ave to clean some windshields to pay for her costume