Old 03-12-2006, 05:05 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 600
Notting Hill

When is it?
Old 03-12-2006, 05:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 913
This year 27th & 28th August, but date varies as it's the last Sunda and Monday of August ... my bad ... wasn't payin attention

Last edited by Sweet Flo; 03-12-2006 at 05:09 PM..
Old 03-12-2006, 05:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,965
Originally Posted by zenzele1
When is it?
27-28 August 2006
Old 03-12-2006, 05:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Is it worth the transatlantic flight? I am pondering.
Old 03-12-2006, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

well last yr i had a blast and i wouldn't miss it for the world, but then we cannot ALWAYS predict wonderful weather ...
Old 03-12-2006, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,308
...how long will this flight be from DC? I have a limit yuh know..
Old 03-12-2006, 05:28 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dancer
...how long will this flight be from DC? I have a limit yuh know..
I dont know about from DC, but I was thinking of driving to NYC since that is a direct flight. I would imagine around 7-8 hours.
Old 03-12-2006, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,965
Originally Posted by Floflo
well last yr i had a blast and i wouldn't miss it for the world, but then we cannot ALWAYS predict wonderful weather ...
i used to jumpin in de rain. and getting sick coming tuesday morning, sore throat, bad head, bad back, an wet clothes. but mas is mas... oh an zenzele its great
Old 03-12-2006, 05:32 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TTmudder
i used to jumpin in de rain. and getting sick coming tuesday morning, sore throat, bad head, bad back, an wet clothes. but mas is mas... oh an zenzele its great
Who comes over to perform? I would hope Machel and what the fetes like? Any all-inclusives
Old 03-12-2006, 05:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Who comes over to perform? I would hope Machel and what the fetes like? Any all-inclusives
as far as i knowq there aren't any all inclusives, but a few performances i've seen over the last couple of years were of machel, shurwayne, denise, maximus, destra ... there are probably more, but i can't think now ... (mostly trinidadian artists though)
Old 03-12-2006, 05:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Smile

Originally Posted by TTmudder
i know what what you mean ... but it'd be nice if we have weather like we did last year!
Old 03-12-2006, 05:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

I guess Nottinghill will be seeing me this year... I'll be back to the UK early/mid august... *sniff sniff*
Old 03-12-2006, 05:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by VincyJam82
I guess Nottinghill will be seeing me this year... I'll be back to the UK early/mid august... *sniff sniff*
where u off to?
Old 03-12-2006, 05:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,308
I dont know about from DC, but I was thinking of driving to NYC since that is a direct flight. I would imagine around 7-8 hours.
jeez..my limit is 5 hours..I am terrified of flying..
Old 03-12-2006, 05:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Floflo
where u off to?
HOME...
sweet sweet SVG!