Old 01-02-2007, 12:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
Non-Bajans only (cause allyuh Bajans bias) CROPOVER or CARIBANA?

If you had to choose, which one and why?
Old 01-02-2007, 12:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 1,047
Cropover... nothing like a carnival in the caribbean

Last edited by Dancer; 01-02-2007 at 12:43 PM.. Reason: ah spell caribbean wrong...LOL
Old 01-02-2007, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,629
Originally Posted by Dancer View Post
Cropover... nothing like a carnival in the carribean

well said
Old 01-02-2007, 12:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Cropover... nothing like a carnival in the carribean
I agree being in the Islands versus being in North America
no comp
Old 01-02-2007, 12:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 524
Never been to Crop-over so I can't compare! But the idea of being in a caribbean Island for a carnival sounds so much better.
Old 01-02-2007, 12:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 68
I haven't done caribana....so i can't comment.......i hear it is good though........i have done cropover and i loved

Barbados 2007 HERE I COME
Old 01-02-2007, 12:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 143
caribana... only caw it is not all the hassle to get to.
short trip and enjoy yuh self but who wouldnt want to get some sun in BIM
Old 01-02-2007, 12:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 586
Cropover
Old 01-02-2007, 12:54 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 15,575
Cropover... nothing like a carnival in the caribbean
I was just coming to say this.

I've never been to either, but for the sheer fact that it would be an opportunity to visit the caribbean, I'd pick Barbados...all else being equal.
Old 01-02-2007, 01:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 257
: Crop Over Festival Sweet fah days

***runs out of thread b4 i get thumped ***
Old 01-02-2007, 01:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 93
I would have to say Crop Over, I have been to both probably and equal number of times, about 6 times each and while I really enjoy Caribana, like everyone said, you can't beat carnival in the caribbean and the beautiful beaches in Barbados.
Old 01-02-2007, 04:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
crop over of course
Old 01-02-2007, 05:17 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
See the main deciding factor is finances. After Trinidad, I will have to "regroup" to get my finances back up, add to that I was planning on moving during the summer.
Old 01-02-2007, 05:20 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
See the main deciding factor is finances. After Trinidad, I will have to "regroup" to get my finances back up, add to that I was planning on moving during the summer.
start looking form now for cheap ticket

right now air jamaica have 570 non stop

look for a crew to split the hotel bill

fete aint as expensive as tnt so u safe there

if u really want to go to bim u will find a way
Old 01-02-2007, 05:21 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 143
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
girl jus relax.. if you miss one or two no big deal. always nex time