An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
No Xtatik for Girl Power!
According to Islandevents, Xtatik will be exclusively at Soca Monarch on Fantastic Friday .
No bother for me, since Monarch is my choice for that night! Mr Vybe takes top spot at Soca Monarch semis Posted: Feb 2, 2006 6:21 am Source: IslandEvents Mr Vybe, who is currently ruling the airwaves with his road march contender "Ting for the Road", emerged the winner of the Soca Monarch semi-finals held on January 29 at the Soca Broadway, Hasley Crawford Stadium. With a total of 261 points, Mr Vybe, born Patrick Gordon, led the competition narrowly beating former Soca Monarch Iwer George (on 260 point) into second place. Shurwayne Winchester placed third and Rita Jones fourth. Faye Ann Lyons, Sheldon Douglas, Sanell Dempster, Terry Seales, Nadia Batson and Miss Alysha are the other finalists who will be vying with reigning Soca Monarch Bunji Garlin for a top prize worth over TT$600,000. This year the Finals feature guest appearances by Beenie Man, Elephant Man, Machel Montano and Xtatik (appearing at Soca Monarch exclusively on that night), KMC and the Red, White & Black band and Destra Garcia. The finals of the TSTT International Soca Monarch competition will be held on Friday February 24, a day dubbed Fantastic Friday, at the Hasley Crawford Stadium. |
Credits: 266
not sure how true that is because on machel's site he is scheduled to perform at girl power. but you know things does always change up
no worries....he made a surprise appearance at 2005 for not very long too and it was well worth deh 10 or 15 mins
Credits: 476
That doesn't really matter to me because he'll be at so many other fetes that I plan on going to!!!
Credits: 993
Machel is probably performing in Girl Power but not the band.
I hope they have some kinda VIP tickets for Soca Monarch because it sounding like even more ppl will be there this year with the given lineup. |
somebody say Ting for deh road
somebody say 1 somebody say 2 somebody say 3 somebody say mashup this party ![]() |
An Ivy of Class
Given all the hoopla surrounding Monarch this year I wouldn't be surprised if he skipped other events that night all together. Considering that MTV is involved and they are suppose to be treating this like the biggest event for carnival, as the biggest soca act in Trini, I would want to be front stage and center!
Where Iland to shed some light on this ![]() Last year there was a VIP section with drinks and good eats! It's even better when you done play for it ![]() Last edited by classyivy1; 02-02-2006 at 10:20 AM.. |
Credits: 476
I will definitely like some VIP tickets for Soca Monarch!!!!
An Ivy of Class
Honestly, last year was the only time in the three years that I went to Monarch that I thought VIP was necessary for me because it was so packed! |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 44
Same thing Im thinking |