Old 11-30-2006, 12:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 126
No stage crossing for Carnival

As of now it looks like we will be playing mas through out the streets of POS only. What you'll think about that?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index...s?id=161059485
Old 11-30-2006, 09:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,876
STEUPSE!

I say as long as its there IP go over the stage anyway, who cares who not there to watch and who's gonna stop us?
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 12-01-2006, 09:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 8,559
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
STEUPSE!

I say as long as its there IP go over the stage anyway, who cares who not there to watch and who's gonna stop us?
u trying to start a ting
wulass
Old 12-01-2006, 09:52 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,896
I like the stage crossing! That's when you get the wildest. The pressure builds up when you get close and start seeing all the camera flashes it's priceless!
Old 12-01-2006, 12:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,791
Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
I like the stage crossing! That's when you get the wildest. The pressure builds up when you get close and start seeing all the camera flashes it's priceless!
yuh know is like no other experience in this world!

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
STEUPSE!

bwaaaaaaah yuh know that would be something
*...id definitely do it!
Old 12-01-2006, 12:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
whatever yes

Credits: 88
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
yuh know is like no other experience in this world!

bwaaaaaaah yuh know that would be something
*...id definitely do it!
But it not going to have no cameras there, so whats the point.
Old 12-01-2006, 02:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
Well, without a stage to cross where will the main judging of the bands take place?????
Old 12-01-2006, 03:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 6,727
Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Well, without a stage to cross where will the main judging of the bands take place?????
probably downtown.

I imagine that bands will no longer have the option of skipping some of the smaller judging points.

When yuh think about it, it may not be that bad because it will be more of a jump without the long wait.
Old 12-01-2006, 03:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,769
Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
probably downtown.

I imagine that bands will no longer have the option of skipping some of the smaller judging points.

When yuh think about it, it may not be that bad because it will be more of a jump without the long wait.

Think about the congestion on the streets...the north stand, grand stand spectators, they will be on the sidleine now. The roads narrow already, it may now be longer route to not 'clash' with another band.