Old 06-09-2006, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
No Poison for 2007

http://www.guardian.co.tt/pulse.html

Meg Cheekes of the mega band Poison has officially resigned her position as the band’s communications officer, and there will be no Poison mas band on the streets come C2K7.

Cheekes, with 16 years’ experience in the Carnival industry and the marketing consultant of Poison, announced her decision this week and will launch an entirely new organisation—Poison 8—which will have its camp tentatively in Woodbrook.

The decision, she says, is a direct response to the masqueraders’ needs to deliver an improved “Poison Carnival experience” within a structured and manageable band.

Michael Headley, founder/owner of Poison and Cheekes’ mentor, went on record on Wednesday, saying that he wished her continued success in T&T Carnival and was delighted at her decision to accept the opportunity presented.

Headley said he’s decided to sit out C2K7 and be a spectator instead. “I’ve had enough,” said Headley, “and Meg and they have my blessings.”

Headley gave the assurance, though, that his internationally-famous Carnival Thursday Escape to Playa del Este all-inclusive fete in Salybia is on for 2007, adding, “that was never part of Poison.”

The new eight-member group (all formerly of Poison) intends to officially make an announcement at an upcoming media launch, when its Carnival 2007 presentation will also be revealed.

The Pulse 8 Group comprises Cheek 2 Cheek, D’Image TnT, Cat & Friends, ‘D’ Coco Crew, Funstation 4, Sweet Life TnT, Sonia Marcano (‘Red’) and DJ Wendell.
Old 06-09-2006, 10:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,882
There's goes my two year streak with Poison

At least the kept Funstation who I played with this year
Old 06-12-2006, 01:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415

Originally Posted by Jahpikne

Old 06-12-2006, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,882
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
Maybe smaller is better with only 8 sections then we won't have to wait forever to cross the stage
Old 06-12-2006, 02:46 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 579
Maybe smaller is better with only 8 sections then we won't have to wait forever to cross the stage
i doubt there will only be 8 sections i think its jus 8 franchises they may bring out 2 or 3 sections per franschise
Old 06-12-2006, 03:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 594

Mine too
Old 06-26-2006, 08:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
wwwooowwwwwww!!!!
Old 07-03-2006, 11:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439

At least they kept Funstation who I played with this year
Well, Funstation is definitely a part of Pulse8, so you don't have a problem there... Their costume was one of my favorite this year, even if I wasn't really feeling the color for the men's costume.

The new band should be about 15 sections (give or take). Their media launch is next week so you'll have lots more info after that.
Old 07-05-2006, 02:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,398
Originally Posted by LSK
Well, Funstation is definitely a part of Pulse8, so you don't have a problem there... Their costume was one of my favorite this year, even if I wasn't really feeling the color for the men's costume.

The new band should be about 15 sections (give or take). Their media launch is next week so you'll have lots more info after that.

I CANT WAIT!!!!!! I CANT WAIT!!!! I CANT WAIT FOR PULLLSEEE 8!!!
Old 07-05-2006, 02:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by Cunntreegal
I CANT WAIT!!!!!! I CANT WAIT!!!! I CANT WAIT FOR PULLLSEEE 8!!!

Old 07-06-2006, 07:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
Originally Posted by LSK

The new band should be about 40 sections (give or take). Their media launch is next week so you'll have lots more info after that.

* runs out of post*
Old 07-06-2006, 09:30 AM   #12 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI

* runs out of post*

Yuh better run! ....And change dat back tu 15 mister!
Old 07-06-2006, 10:09 AM   #13 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Originally Posted by LSK

Yuh better run! ....And change dat back tu 15 mister!

No!!

Old 07-06-2006, 12:23 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 700
Did anyone else catch the mistake "Poison 8" in the article...lol
Old 07-06-2006, 01:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
Did anyone else catch the mistake "Poison 8" in the article...lol
just now i notice..
since when Poison have 8 of anything