Old 08-16-2005, 05:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,117
never played Mas in Trinidad

God willing this will be my first time *insert song here* guess ah had to wait till ah grown. what should ah start with first. ah see so many pick ou dey bands already. where should i stay and what are some of the fetes to be at. i'll be going to T&T alone. hubby ent going and fam in Nyc is staying here. so what are my options
Old 08-16-2005, 05:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 41,531
This is going to be a long thread. But in a great way.

The fetes to go to are Insomnia (Sat), Brian Lara all inclusive (Sun), Headley all inclusive in Salybia or Beach House all inclusive - both on Thurs afternoons, Glow, Xtatik alternative concept fete - Saturday before Insomnia

and I can't remember what else.

I'm always by family so I can't really help you with the hotels. Other mixers will give you good tips as well.

Old 08-16-2005, 06:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,796

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
God willing this will be my first time *insert song here* guess ah had to wait till ah grown. what should ah start with first. ah see so many pick ou dey bands already. where should i stay and what are some of the fetes to be at. i'll be going to T&T alone. hubby ent going and fam in Nyc is staying here. so what are my options

this will be my first big people mas in Trini too...I cyah wait
Old 08-16-2005, 06:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

hope to see allyuh there
Old 08-16-2005, 06:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,494
u will have no regrets, trust me. just dont take any sour puss always complaining party poopers with you.
Old 08-16-2005, 06:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

jus me alone going....
Old 08-16-2005, 06:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Originally Posted by nygee
u will have no regrets, trust me. just dont take any sour puss always complaining party poopers with you.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-16-2005, 06:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 82

Yah going to have a great time.
Make sure and get yah tickets for the ranch party (salybay) and Brian Lara well in advance. Insomina is good, but it also have the breakfast party, the same night ( saturday) which is also great. Yah have to get yah tickets for that one well in advance too.

In regards to where to stay, ah cyah help yah with that.
Old 08-16-2005, 06:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
jus me alone going....

hey u could roll with me :

hotels

http://ambassadortt.com/

http://www.aliciashousetrinidad.com/

http://www.hiltoncaribbean.com/trinidad/

http://www.crowneplaza.co.tt/

im looking into hotels also cause i dont wanna stay with fam
Old 08-16-2005, 06:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniMami

hotels

cool much appricieated. I dont know where to stay what to do. nada! and i like t party usually secod to first one dey and second to last one out. so i doan even know what mas camps to look at
Old 08-16-2005, 07:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,494
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
u know what im talking about
Old 08-16-2005, 07:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Wink

Originally Posted by nygee
u know what im talking about
YOU DUN KNOW DE RULE BABE. NO SOUR LEMONS RAINING ON MY CARNIVAL PARADE.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 594
Originally Posted by TriniMami

hotels

You stay home
Old 08-16-2005, 08:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 82
cool much appricieated. I dont know where to stay what to do. nada! and i like t party usually secod to first one dey and second to last one out. so i doan even know what mas camps to look at

Do you have any family in Trinidad ?
Old 08-16-2005, 08:10 PM   #15 (permalink)

yeah but dey ent on help