Old 05-21-2009, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 854
Question The Naked Bra

I'm trying to find the 'naked' bra as most like to call it (see pic below), but I really am struggling. I've googled to my heart's content and still no closer to finding this damn bra! I've sent someone to a mas store in town in Trinidad and STILL no luck! Can ANYONE please point me in the right direction? I'm in London, but highly doubt I'll find it here, so the location is no problem as it can always be posted!
naked-bra-bra.jpg  
Old 05-21-2009, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 55,054
I don't believe that this something you can purchase. It was designed for masqueraders who wanted the caged bra option.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 05-21-2009, 12:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

I know that one in particular was and I don't want that. I just want to plain wire frame and I know it's available somewhere?!?!?!
Old 05-22-2009, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,111
Flo, that bra is just the frame of a bra without the padding. Unless you can find a frame with the underwire and separators in on piece, you can just see if you can find the underwire and the separators and get the wire casings. I'm here in NYC and my background is fashion design, so I'm very familiar with the Garment District here. Let me know if you need me to call around to see who has it.
Old 05-22-2009, 06:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Blackberry

Credits: 406
Originally Posted by Sweet Flo View Post
I know that one in particular was and I don't want that. I just want to plain wire frame and I know it's available somewhere?!?!?!
girl Giselle could make you a wire bar if you where in Miami
Old 05-23-2009, 06:25 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 209
flo! you really are wasting your time searching the net for these wire/caged bras they are made to order from wire benders in trinidad! and sometimes sourced from brazil depending on designs, your best bet as i said is to contact a band in tnt if they have any surplus or try to get in contact wit a wire bender!
Old 05-25-2009, 12:11 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 524
Try this website Posto9 Creative Services | Rio Samba Bikini Carnival Costumes.
Old 05-26-2009, 02:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by LadyDay005 View Post
Flo, that bra is just the frame of a bra without the padding. Unless you can find a frame with the underwire and separators in on piece, you can just see if you can find the underwire and the separators and get the wire casings. I'm here in NYC and my background is fashion design, so I'm very familiar with the Garment District here. Let me know if you need me to call around to see who has it.
Thanks for the offer girl, but I got it all sorted.

Originally Posted by Onika View Post
girl Giselle could make you a wire bar if you where in Miami
I know right, lol.

Originally Posted by uksoca View Post
flo! you really are wasting your time searching the net for these wire/caged bras they are made to order from wire benders in trinidad! and sometimes sourced from brazil depending on designs, your best bet as i said is to contact a band in tnt if they have any surplus or try to get in contact wit a wire bender!
Yes, I noticed that, however ... I got a link!

Originally Posted by TriniPrincessa View Post
WOOOP WOOOP ... Looks like we have a winner, lol. I've got a link elsewhere, but if I can get it in the UK, saves on shipping. Thanks!