Old 03-13-2006, 12:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,034
My Trini Carnival 2k6

Let me see if I can summarize...

Best Fete - Salybia hands down...

Best Experience - Being on the road w/ all my friends and loved ones...nothing beats that ever any year...(missed my brother though)

Most underrated song - One Island - Nadia Batson (even her Soca Monarch presentation was slept on)

Song I never want to hear again for 2k6 - Scandalous

Song w/ the most memories - Band of the Year with Always Be a close second

Most dissapointing fete and performances - Insomnia

Song I never expected to like - Can't Wait - Release the riddim

Underplayed on the road - Heart of a Man and Can't Wait...at least in IP

Performance I wish I got to see - KMC Red White & Black

Most fun on the road - Crossing the downtown stage Tuesday morning...for some reason I really enjoyed that...

IP Mas...I'll be honest...I expected a bit more service wise on the road...but the costumes were beautiful...I think they may have learned valuable lessons this year...and I applaud them on a great effort for their first time...especially since their management members have soooooooo much going on year round...and yes I will give them a second chance next year...bc in the end I had a great time.
Old 03-13-2006, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)

hun....you looked different than your pics...did I miss something?
Old 03-13-2006, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,034
hun....you looked different than your pics...did I miss something?
maybe...I've looked the same since i was about 2...

btw...I have a couple pics for you...will email them later...
Old 03-13-2006, 12:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
maybe...I've looked the same since i was about 2...

Ok....then...me too
Old 03-13-2006, 01:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,200
Most underrated song - One Island - Nadia Batson (even her Soca Monarch presentation was slept on)
Agreed!! I loved that tune!
Old 03-13-2006, 02:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,870
Best Fete - AC4 & Eyes Wide Shut the rain did not stop me from having a ball

Best Experience - Being on the road with my hubby it was fantastic
Most underrated song - One Island - Nadia Batson (even her Soca Monarch presentation was slept on) *Fantasy i agree with you on that*

Song I never want to hear again for 2k6 - TIng sorry but it made me sleep

Song w/ the most memories - Band of the Year with Always Be a close second AGREED

Most dissapointing fete and performances - Insomnia AGREED

Song I never expected to like - Can't Wait - Agreed

Underplayed on the road - Heart of a Man and Can't Wait,3 miles at least in IP

Performance I wish I got to see - Imij & Company

Most fun on the road - Crossing the stage and creating history for the last time i was all over the TV

IP Mas...was great.I had fun on both days.Loved the fresh express breakfast was good and i was happy to have my drinks comming to me.MY Costume was simply amazing infact i think it was there best creation ever it was nicer than SONGBIRD and PRIDE and the rest
Old 03-13-2006, 02:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439
Fantasy, what section were you in? Berries? Pride and Berries looked awesome on the road. Every picture I saw was beautiful...

Based on the video footage (and feedback from friends), IP crossing the stage had no behavior tho... but all yuh looked like you were having the time of yuh lives.
Old 03-13-2006, 02:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Fantasy, what section were you in? Berries? Pride and Berries looked awesome on the road. Every picture I saw was beautiful...

Based on the video footage (and feedback from friends), IP crossing the stage had no behavior tho... but all yuh looked like you were having the time of yuh lives.

BEHAVIOR? what's that??

PLAY YUH MAS WITH WILD ABANDON!!!!! *my moto!!*
Old 03-13-2006, 03:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,765
My carnival 2006 experience
where do i start..........
i can write a book on this topic
well it was my first carnival in approximately 8 yrs
god i didn't know what I was missing out on all
these years, i experienced carnival for the first time
as an adult and i must say it was pure MADNESSS!
from start to end. I don't regret a damn thing
i don't regret the money i spent or the the unpaid
vacation i took it was well worth it

Playing mas on de road was definitley the highlight
of my trip......(what the hell is labor day on the parkway again)
I always thought I would get fed up of hearing the same
roachmarch song over and over and over again but
every time I heard band of de year it got better
i managed to stay somewhat sober on both days lol

CARNIVAL 2K7 here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 03-13-2006, 03:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trini_chic
My carnival 2006 experience
where do i start..........
i can write a book on this topic
well it was my first carnival in approximately 8 yrs
god i didn't know what I was missing out on all
these years, i experienced carnival for the first time
as an adult and i must say it was pure MADNESSS!
from start to end. I don't regret a damn thing
i don't regret the money i spent or the the unpaid
vacation i took it was well worth it

Playing mas on de road was definitley the highlight
of my trip......(what the hell is labor day on the parkway again)
I always thought I would get fed up of hearing the same
roachmarch song over and over and over again but
every time I heard band of de year it got better
i managed to stay somewhat sober on both days lol

CARNIVAL 2K7 here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11 MONTHS 6 DAYS!!!
Old 03-13-2006, 04:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 8,555

11 MONTHS 6 DAYS!!!

u real crazy whole summer to pass and u counting already

Imj and company thats the group from ac4 yes they where very good love them
Old 03-13-2006, 04:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Amitabha

Credits: 159
Let me see if I can summarize...

Best Fete - Salybia hands down...

Best Experience - Being on the road w/ all my friends and loved ones...nothing beats that ever any year...(missed my brother though)

Song I never want to hear again for 2k6 - Scandalous

Song w/ the most memories - Band of the Year with Always Be a close second

Most dissapointing fete and performances - Insomnia

Song I never expected to like - Can't Wait - Release the riddim

Underplayed on the road - Heart of a Man and Can't Wait...at least in IP

Performance I wish I got to see - KMC Red White & Black

Most fun on the road - Crossing the downtown stage Tuesday morning...for some reason I really enjoyed that...

IP Mas...I'll be honest...I expected a bit more service wise on the road...but the costumes were beautiful...I think they may have learned valuable lessons this year...and I applaud them on a great effort for their first time...especially since their management members have soooooooo much going on year round...and yes I will give them a second chance next year...bc in the end I had a great time.
Cough cough Tribe 2k7 Cough~
Old 03-13-2006, 04:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,765
Originally Posted by Visuals~
Cough cough Tribe 2k7 Cough~
hello........pm me ur e-mail addy
i have a pic for u
Old 03-13-2006, 04:32 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 19,794

Best Fete - Salybia hands down... DEFINITELY...DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE BEEN HIDING THAT ONE FROM ME ALL THESE YEARS!!!!

Best Experience - De whole of carnival was a great experience..beginning to end...

Most underrated song - Carnival Time - Ms. Alysha

Song I never want to hear again for 2k6 - Max it up

Song w/ the most memories - Band of the Year with 3 miles KMC a close second

Most dissapointing fete and performances - Insomnia AGREED

Song I never expected to like - Carnival Feeling...it didn't thrill me till I heard her perform it live

Underplayed on the road - 3 mile...dey coulda played dat a lil more

Performance I wish I got to see - KMC Red White & Black...didn't get to see Fayann perform...or Dawg E Slaughter...or Bunji and Asylum...damn not even Denise Belfon

Most fun on the road - I had a time on Monday...and crossing de savannah stage on Tuesday was de ultimate rush (took me a lil bit to recover from dat )...I am amazed at the great time I had playing mas by myself

Tribe Mas...well after weeks of on again off again conflict with me and my mind, and then my cousin trying to convince me to sell my costume and play with she in IP, I finally ended up just keeping my Tribe costume. Very good idea. I had a great friggin time...GREAT...and BY MY SELF at that...wow I am amazed...wouldn't have done it any differently...well I guess friends would have been nice...but actually de few friends I was able to find, I lost dem too...but overall, I had a GREAT FACKING TIME!!!!!!!!
Old 03-13-2006, 04:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871

11 MONTHS 6 DAYS!!!
Would you please stop saying that! Anything over 3 months is too long!