Old 08-31-2004, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 149
my one beef with notting hill carnival

i only hear 1 new bajan soca, mikey come together...de dj played it and everybody slow down as tho the man start to play mozart i alone try to buss de matrix wukkup (nevermind i butcher de ppl dance) and ppl watchin me as tho i had nose hairs long to the ground. anyway, i wanna hear more bajan soca.

that will be all
Old 08-31-2004, 03:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 1,631
[quote=Lady Slaughter]i only hear 1 new bajan soca, mikey come together...de dj played it and everybody slow down as tho the man start to play mozart i alone try to buss de matrix wukkup (nevermind i butcher de ppl dance) and ppl watchin me as tho i had nose hairs long to the ground. anyway, i wanna hear more bajan soca.

GIVE A REPORT PLEASE.
Old 08-31-2004, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
i only hear 1 new bajan soca, mikey come together...de dj played it and everybody slow down as tho the man start to play mozart i alone try to buss de matrix wukkup (nevermind i butcher de ppl dance) and ppl watchin me as tho i had nose hairs long to the ground. anyway, i wanna hear more bajan soca.

that will be all

u are special

Old 08-31-2004, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

[quote=dev]

GIVE A REPORT PLEASE.
the whole nine yards? ok

FRIDAY - 70 Degrees (machel, timmy, maximus and KMC, oh yea, shall marshall too) and 75 Degrees (after party). KMC was good, Maximus tore the futher mucking roof off that biatch. machel did his thing as usual. i was vex with timmy cuz he only sang bumpa ketch a fyah and i am fed up of the song. he coulda at least sing a verse and a chorus of worser dan dat. one lowlight, i went up front to take a pic and after a while somebody tapped me on my shoulder; spin round, see dis lil, she go look to say "ah want back mih space". i wont try to type the cussing i put on the girl for being so stupid. de after party was good too.machel went to the VIP section, so did KMC. Maximus just stood with all the ppl enjoying the vibes. my boy timmy wine from 2:30 am straight till 7....i give props where due, dat man is boss. partying with us "commoners" right through.

SATURDAY - was supposed to go to a soca fete, when i got there (just after midnight) police shut down the fete and barricade the building. no other good fetes that side of london, so i went back home and sleep.

SUNDAY - chocolate mas. what more can i say?

MONDAY - machel, maximus and kmc were on the truck. outside of when de bigtruck truck shut down it was BOSSSSSSSSS. machel had the crowd singing acapella. no music, no power on de truck but ppl bussin wine as tho music was still blasting. maximus casued me to injure my back from wini...from standing up, but props to him. ppl have lots of negative things to say bout poison but uhh....i was pretty pleased. never mind i threaten a few fresh men, the vibes+the music+rain (plus the sweet men and unlimited drinks) just made it the best.
Old 08-31-2004, 04:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 1,631
the whole nine yards? ok

FRIDAY - 70 Degrees (machel, timmy, maximus and KMC, oh yea, shall marshall too) and 75 Degrees (after party). KMC was good, Maximus tore the futher mucking roof off that biatch. machel did his thing as usual. i was vex with timmy cuz he only sang bumpa ketch a fyah and i am fed up of the song. he coulda at least sing a verse and a chorus of worser dan dat. one lowlight, i went up front to take a pic and after a while somebody tapped me on my shoulder; spin round, see dis lil, she go look to say "ah want back mih space". i wont try to type the cussing i put on the girl for being so stupid. de after party was good too.machel went to the VIP section, so did KMC. Maximus just stood with all the ppl enjoying the vibes. my boy timmy wine from 2:30 am straight till 7....i give props where due, dat man is boss. partying with us "commoners" right through.

SATURDAY - was supposed to go to a soca fete, when i got there (just after midnight) police shut down the fete and barricade the building. no other good fetes that side of london, so i went back home and sleep.

SUNDAY - chocolate mas. what more can i say?

MONDAY - machel, maximus and kmc were on the truck. outside of when de bigtruck truck shut down it was BOSSSSSSSSS. machel had the crowd singing acapella. no music, no power on de truck but ppl bussin wine as tho music was still blasting. maximus casued me to injure my back from wini...from standing up, but props to him. ppl have lots of negative things to say bout poison but uhh....i was pretty pleased. never mind i threaten a few fresh men, the vibes+the music+rain (plus the sweet men and unlimited drinks) just made it the best.

Thanks...nice report..seems like Timmy is uh upstart and he letting down de bajan side. Any bands from the other islands?

I lived there in the 70's and it used to be hard. From THURSDAY IT WOULD BE SHUBEEN IN BRIXTON AND MASS ALL DE WAY TO SUNDAY NIGHT..Monday , oh looord, we used to wuk up pon the police women and feel up, feel up. Back then you could get away with things like that. The best song I ever heard and dance to was CRAZY'S suck me susu################ (spelling).

Man we used to mash up... Bajan,Trini,Grenadian.St Lucian etc.

We were like a Tribe , just wukking up and having a good time.

One thing I notice that there's a lot more participation by all kinda people from every race..That's a good thing.

Blessings Ms Slaughter .
Old 08-31-2004, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

no problem. and ppl does still wine up on the police officers. i have on one ah dem hat in a picture. de next one had a trinidad flag tie round his hat and 2 chocolate handprints on his backside.

no other bands. i was looking for the cropover fete they had last year, but none this year. i had to suck salt.
Old 08-31-2004, 11:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

i only hear 1 new bajan soca,

"NOTTING " new