My Message To All
Recently my mom told me that a friend of hers whose daughter isn't older than 21/22, was diagnosed with the HIV virus. What a shocker. The thing is that we know it exist but the reality of it does hit home until you meet someone just like you who has. Isn't it a frightening thought? I know for this carnival time we tend to through caution to the wind but I call on you to be safe in whatever you do. Sex is sweet but life is sweeter and a healthy life at that. While there is life after diagnosis would it not better to have a life without AIDS as well. So make the sensible choose today while you can still make a difference.Last edited by Sexlady; 02-02-2006 at 11:30 AM.. |
/$\
Credits: 17,017
thanks
just lost my carnival high |
Credits: 117
so much for doing it under that coconut tree....sand in my hair and all........
good looking out.... |
go ketch yuh crowd
Credits: 79
people still shagging complete strangers during carnival?
Credits: 15,575
Good reminder post...just a little ironic, given yuh choice of a username...but good post all the same
Credits: 521
Credits: 117
![]() i'm holding my tongue... ![]() |
Having lost several friends to HIV/AIDS I've been well aware for many years of the importance of protecting yourself.
Many people (especially young people) belive they will be young and beautiful and healthy forever, and that nothing bad can happen to them. But I don't think it puts any kind of damper on the Carnival spirit to say "be safe" and "protect yourself" while you're having a good time. People go to great lenghts to protect themselves from pickpockets and thieves, but won't take the extra minute to put a few condoms in their bag or pocket (and use them!!) I hope everyone has a happy and safe Carnival this year and for many years to come. |
Credits: 15,575
De Mods could fix dat typo fuh yuh. |
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h
Credits: 25
good post
Credits: 2,759
Trinidad 2K6
The STAGE...

Recently my mom told me that a friend of hers whose daughter isn't older than 21/22, was diagnosed with the HIV virus. What a shocker. The thing is that we know it exist but the reality of it does hit home until you meet someone just like you who has. Isn't it a frightening thought?
I know for this carnival time we tend to through caution to the wind but I call on you to be safe in whatever you do. Sex is sweet but life is sweeter and a healthy life at that. While there is life after diagnosis would it not better to have a life without AIDS as well.
So make the sensible choose today while you can still make a difference.
good looking out....