Old 02-26-2007, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 520
My fete reviews!

AC5 - Was ok for me last year was much better. I had fun but I honestly expected it to be a lot different. I think that brass being cancelled had a lot to do with it. The crowd was a bit too wild and the fights didn't help either. I didn't do V.I.P but next year I will be doing it for this fete.

Eyes Wide Shut - was ok, last year was better, the crowd was a lil stoosh....but mye and my crew were carrying on like there was no tomorrow.

Baccanal Wednesdays - OFF DA HOOK! I loved it. :bowdwown, one of the more expensive fetes $275TT but I had a ball. Destra perfromed her ass off, and got charged for cursing the person who pelted her.

Salybia - This fete was well worth the money. If this is the only fete I ever go to for the entire carnival season, I will do it. It was more than what I expected. Thank you browskintrini and the others who persauded me to go to this fete. Drinks and food from the time you enter. I got my straw hat I didn't get a chance to get my makeup done or get my picture framed from the Kodak stand but I had fun

UWI - UWI was ok, only because by then I didn't have the energy after being out all day at Salybia. I think I will only do Salybia next year and rest up for Girl Power the next day.

Girl Power - Who ever said that this fete wasn't good better take it back. Girl Power, has got to be one of my best fetes after Salybia and Insomnia. That riddim section in the end right after Machel performed started up just in time. LAWD FADDA. it woke a man up from his sleep who had crashed at the fete.

Insomnia - Boy oh boy, Insomnia I LUV YOU! there is nothing sweeter than seeing the sun rise while Machel Montano HD performing, and the powder start to throw..The water came just in time. It was like a wete fete. I honestly didn't expect those two water hose. It's normally one over on the other side but not in the middle of the crowd like that. Good thing I was prepared.

I will say this though, regardless of the fete you attend once the vibes is good and you hanging with the right set of people, any fete can be a blast.
Old 02-26-2007, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Credits: 1,756
Thanks for the review......I will need it to plan my next year vacation.
Old 02-26-2007, 07:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 253
Talk is cheap show me the pics Ms. Iwannacussdungpiarcoofficials. lol
Old 02-26-2007, 08:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,474
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
AC5 - Was ok for me last year was much better. I had fun but I honestly expected it to be a lot different. I think that brass being cancelled had a lot to do with it. The crowd was a bit too wild and the fights didn't help either. I didn't do V.I.P but next year I will be doing it for this fete.

Eyes Wide Shut - was ok, last year was better, the crowd was a lil stoosh....but mye and my crew were carrying on like there was no tomorrow.

Baccanal Wednesdays - OFF DA HOOK! I loved it. :bowdwown, one of the more expensive fetes $275TT but I had a ball. Destra perfromed her ass off, and got charged for cursing the person who pelted her.

Salybia - This fete was well worth the money. If this is the only fete I ever go to for the entire carnival season, I will do it. It was more than what I expected. Thank you browskintrini and the others who persauded me to go to this fete. Drinks and food from the time you enter. I got my straw hat I didn't get a chance to get my makeup done or get my picture framed from the Kodak stand but I had fun

UWI - UWI was ok, only because by then I didn't have the energy after being out all day at Salybia. I think I will only do Salybia next year and rest up for Girl Power the next day.

Girl Power - Who ever said that this fete wasn't good better take it back. Girl Power, has got to be one of my best fetes after Salybia and Insomnia. That riddim section in the end right after Machel performed started up just in time. LAWD FADDA. it woke a man up from his sleep who had crashed at the fete.

Insomnia - Boy oh boy, Insomnia I LUV YOU! there is nothing sweeter than seeing the sun rise while Machel Montano HD performing, and the powder start to throw..The water came just in time. It was like a wete fete. I honestly didn't expect those two water hose. It's normally one over on the other side but not in the middle of the crowd like that. Good thing I was prepared.

I will say this though, regardless of the fete you attend once the vibes is good and you hanging with the right set of people, any fete can be a blast.
I agree.. i had a dam ball in insomnia and basically it came down to it being me by myself....
Old 02-26-2007, 09:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
I agree.. i had a dam ball in insomnia and basically it came down to it being me by myself....
By yourself
Old 02-27-2007, 01:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 47

I definitely agree with this. Boy do I agree.

Salybia was by far the best fete for me this year. The money was well worth it, nice crowd, nice vibes, nice everything.

Bachannal Wednesday I had a ball at too.

Too bad I missed Dawn and Insomnia.
Old 02-27-2007, 01:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,240
Salybia was just beautiful...that is the only way I could describe the vibes. I got vex with my self because I was full by about 4pm and could eat all that I wanted

The best for me this year had to be UWI Splash. Maybe it was because it was my first time hearing Machel or just the wild crew I was with
Old 02-27-2007, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
All ah allyuh Salybia lovers

in previous threads b4 Carnival, I getting cuss becuz I writing so much about this fete BUT I guess it paid of now

Hear nah, I see they carrying out a man around 5 o'clock in a stretcher becuz he was so drunk
Old 02-27-2007, 02:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Salybia was just beautiful...that is the only way I could describe the vibes. I got vex with my self because I was full by about 4pm and could eat all that I wanted

The best for me this year had to be UWI Splash. Maybe it was because it was my first time hearing Machel or just the wild crew I was with
I had a nice nice time in that fete. I think the stage and presentation made a big difference in the performances.
Old 02-27-2007, 02:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166

After Syaliba I couldn't make it to UWI. I'm glad I made yuh a$$ go that fete, you would not budge. Next time I am bringing tube a wear to this event, I didn't want to leave
Old 02-27-2007, 02:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by A class laydee View Post
After Syaliba I couldn't make it to UWI. I'm glad I made yuh a$$ go that fete, you would not budge. Next time I am bringing tube a wear to this event, I didn't want to leave
It's funny, that this is the only day i do 2 fetes.
2006-Salybia and TRIBE
2007-Salybia and UWI
Old 02-27-2007, 02:54 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 265
All i can say is .........................................................

Curry Crab and Dumplin

talk dun
Old 02-27-2007, 02:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
It's funny, that this is the only day i do 2 fetes.
2006-Salybia and TRIBE
2007-Salybia and UWI
lol...I will prepare myself better next yr...I could not resist the drinks and food...they were callin my name

Which do you perfer Tribe or Uwi I am just trying to get a feel here bc ppl do one of the two afterwards

I think I ate to much at Syaliba...i wanted someone to roll be home
Old 02-27-2007, 02:57 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,240
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
All i can say is .........................................................

Curry Crab and Dumplin

talk dun
Damn I didn't get that!

I had a Mango/Vodka frozen something from the Cranberry booth and I swear I was in Heaven
Old 02-27-2007, 02:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 122
Wheres your review for Shurwayne @ Zen TC?