Old 01-22-2005, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
saucywow

My costume is ready !!!

yay!!!!! I am picking it up on Monday

Just thought I would share that with you and especially since last year I had to wait to collect my costume carnival Sunday.
Old 01-22-2005, 05:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,771
Originally Posted by saucywow
yay!!!!! I am picking it up on Monday

Just thought I would share that with you and especially since last year I had to wait to collect my costume carnival Sunday.
You gonna put it on as soon as you get it?
Old 01-22-2005, 05:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 2,015
Originally Posted by zenzele1
You gonna put it on as soon as you get it?
Doesn't everyone?

Old 01-22-2005, 05:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
saucywow

Of course, I must try it on several times :) I already bought my tights, boa, body jewels and eye jewels. I still have to get matching sneakers,earrings, matching eye make up and make an appointment to get my individual eyelashes done. I tell you, it does not stop with the costume at all, so many other things to get!!
Old 01-22-2005, 05:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
LSK
buy the book...

Credits: 4,396
Of course, I must try it on several times :) I already bought my tights, boa, body jewels and eye jewels. I still have to get matching sneakers,earrings, matching eye make up and make an appointment to get my individual eyelashes done. I tell you, it does not stop with the costume at all, so many other things to get!!
....gotta get .....gotta get.
Old 01-22-2005, 05:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,874
I want to get some body jewels and eye jewels but I was debating if I should buy that stuff here or wait till I reach TnT.
Where would I get those things when I am home?

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th
Old 01-22-2005, 05:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Doesn't everyone?

Q did you work out the footwear situation?
Old 01-22-2005, 05:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Q did you work out the footwear situation?
yes. My Dad reminded me that I have a perfectly good pair of shoes in Trini that I left there last year.
He's getting metallic spray paint for them to match my costume.

Me and my big mouth telling him how much those bebe shoes on zappos.com cost. :devil
Old 01-22-2005, 05:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~
yes. My Dad reminded me that I have a perfectly good pair of shoes in Trini that I left there last year.
He's getting metallic spray paint for them to match my costume.

Me and my big mouth telling him how much those bebe shoes on zappos.com cost. :devil
bwahahahahaha. Daddy told you.

Those shoes were too cute. I couldnt get the pumas either, $70 and they had no support for my broke knee.
Old 01-22-2005, 05:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
saucywow

Well I got my body jewel for the navel for $45.00 TT and the ones for the eyes were $35.00 TT, that is at a store in West Mall to the left of the Hallmark Card store, level 1 close to the East entrance (cyar remember the name of the store)

You can also get body jewels at Wonderful World with branches downtown, West Mall, Trinicty Mall, Long Circular Mall, ..in fact in almost every mall there is a Wonderful World store. You can check out some of their prices online: http://www.wonderfulworldltd.com/

I bought my tights at Micles, they have branches at West Mall, Downtown and Grand Bazzar, The tights I bought were non shimmer and they cost $85.00 TT, but they did have tights from $35.00

When I signed up for my costume I had the option of paying extra for a feather boa, it was $150.00 at the mas camp, but I got it for $75.00 at Samarroos in Port of Spain .
Old 01-22-2005, 05:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
saucywow

oh yeah, the name of the store with the body jewels in West Mall is Eye Candy, that's where I got mine.
Old 01-22-2005, 05:56 PM   #12 (permalink)

oh yeah, the name of the store with the body jewels in West Mall is Eye Candy, that's where I got mine.
Saucywow, thank you so much for the info!!! You are the carnival go to person!!! By the way, who are you playin mas with?
Old 01-22-2005, 06:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

bwahahahahaha. Daddy told you.

Those shoes were too cute. I couldnt get the pumas either, $70 and they had no support for my broke knee.
I guess it's for the best.

I can use the money for more fetes.
Old 01-22-2005, 06:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
saucywow

Thanks! I am playing mas with Poison, my section is Aiisha.
Old 01-22-2005, 06:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Thanks! I am playing mas with Poison, my section is Aiisha.

That's a nice section. The colours are so vibrant. You can do some really creative eyemakeup w/that costume.