Old 02-16-2004, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,201
Talking MY 1000 Post Thanks to the Carnival Central Blah Blah Blah Crew

Well this is my 1000 Post and I have to say thank you to the entire Carnival Central Crew/family for keeping the count down to Trinidad Carnival 2K4 full of fun and excitement for the past 6 months. It looks like I'm here celebrating all by myself cuz mostly everybody is already gone or trying to finish getting ready to get the hell out of here. Have a safe and enjoyable trip everyone and hopefully I'll get to meet most you in T&T.:) Take care if I don't get to speak to you guys.

Pebbles
I'm a Imix Blah, Blah, Blah Graduate
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-16-2004, 11:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
congrats
i'm still here until wed.....so ur not alone.....
Old 02-16-2004, 12:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,074
Gyal - Congrats See yuh in Trini

Yuh not alone - ah not leaving until tomorrow afternoon..And I am here at work until 4pm
Old 02-16-2004, 12:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 595

Congrats Pebbles. Oh gosh you guys, I just spoke to my friend in TNT and they are having a ball. Less then two more days. I will make it.
Old 02-16-2004, 02:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Thanks ladies. My boots for my costume just got here by FedEx Talk about waiting last minute. But one more thing on my things to do is off my list. :)
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 02-16-2004 at 02:45 PM..
Old 02-16-2004, 02:44 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by Pebbles362436
Thanks ladies. My boots for my costume just got drop off by FedEx Talk about waiting last minute. But one more thing on my things to do is off my list. :)
Cutting it close, cutting it close. Good thing they got here. Ugh, i just wearing sneakers with my costume. Couldnt find anything better. Gonna use my pretty gold heels to take pics though.
Old 02-16-2004, 02:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,074
Z: I am wearing sneakers myself with my costume..Comfort all the way until I become a mas playing pro
Old 02-16-2004, 02:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally posted by zenzele1
Cutting it close, cutting it close. Good thing they got here. Ugh, i just wearing sneakers with my costume. Couldnt find anything better. Gonna use my pretty gold heels to take pics though.
Girl I still have to go to the mall again to try and find some clothing cause I was not feeling anything this weekend. At this point I'm going to take one of my homeboys with me and have him pick what I should wear in Trinidad. I went to three malls and I did not find anything.
Old 02-16-2004, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

I cant even talk about how much shopping I been doing. Bad, Bad Z. I just hide packages and hopefully will get here to shred statements before hubbie see them. Lawd.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

I cant even talk about how much shopping I been doing. Bad, Bad Z. I just hide packages and hopefully will get here to shred statements before hubbie see them. Lawd.
lol I know what you mean. I was a real good girl so far with the shopping this year. But now that I'm desperate I'm going to end up buying a bunch of crap. But hopefully I find something tomorrow or tonight.

Sunshine the boots are really comfortable babe. I just think I'm going to need some more support for the road. But I'm going to pack my sneakers just in case.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:21 PM   #11 (permalink)

Support was one of my big concerns. Making sure the sneaker has enough support to keep you up the whole day. Well, we shall see.

Pebbles you in Brooklyn? take a drive to Jersey and come to Jersey Gardens. Nuff cute stuff there.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Support was one of my big concerns. Making sure the sneaker has enough support to keep you up the whole day. Well, we shall see.

Pebbles you in Brooklyn? take a drive to Jersey and come to Jersey Gardens. Nuff cute stuff there.
I wish I was in Brooklyn or NY. I'm in CT. Every thing is Pink and the skirts all have ruffles and I'm not feeling any of the new styles this season.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:32 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Pebbles362436
I wish I was in Brooklyn or NY. I'm in CT. Every thing is Pink and the skirts all have ruffles and I'm not feeling any of the new styles this season.
Damn, you in CT. I can imagine all you getting is pink stuff there. Since you live by Becky and all. How far is Woodbury Commons from you?I love outlet malls.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Damn, you in CT. I can imagine all you getting is pink stuff there. Since you live by Becky and all. How far is Woodbury Commons from you?I love outlet malls.
All the spring colors are out now and I was going crazy. Woodbury is like 20 mins away from me. All the great outlets are like an 1hour away from me. Going towards Foxwoods casino.
Old 02-16-2004, 03:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

Woodbury aint too bad. Alot pricey though. You got to be ready for that. Dont spend too much money. Save your spending money for TNT.

I dont know where all the other Wednesday CC folks are. I had to migrate to Backchat.