Old 11-28-2008, 06:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 18,683
Must Have Carnival Accessories

Ladies (and Gents)

What are your must have Carnival accessories? Be it makeup, bags, tights, boots, hair products, etc.
Old 11-28-2008, 06:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

For me . . .

Awesome earrings to match the costume
Gel insoles (learned a major lesson this year)
Boots (this year I am going to take my hand at decorating my own)
Lashes (preferably Xtreme individual lashes)
Least I forget, RINESTONES!!!!
Old 11-28-2008, 12:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Credits: 30,662
a cup filled with my fave drink....
Old 11-28-2008, 12:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
a cup filled with my fave drink....
LOLOLOL.

I consider that part of my costume!
Old 11-28-2008, 12:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
They Call Me Kween

Credits: 18,306
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
For me . . .

i thought that comes with it? or is just the neckwear?

BOOM!!
Old 11-28-2008, 12:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sunfiyah View Post
i thought that comes with it? or is just the neckwear?
If you playing with IP, I believe they will provide earrings.

But I prefer to get mine from Dushi Trade (store.dushitrade.com)
Old 11-28-2008, 12:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

I am going to give this a try and see how my many imperfections are covered by it.

Tan Translucent Airbrush In A Can
The most convenient and easy to use self-tan is airbrushed onto the skin as a superfine translucent mist. Tan Translucent creates a natural, all-over sun-kissed glow that's dye-free and won't stain or mark your fluffy fresh white towels or luxurious linens.

Tan Translucent features ModelCo's unique 360 degree actuator and airbrush technology that ensures a streak-free finish and all-over even coverage that effectively camouflages skin imperfections while the superfine, quick absorbing color-free mist allows you to hygienically spray your face and body without touching or rubbing the skin.
Old 11-28-2008, 12:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

for IP they dont have earrings, you have to get yuh own... (then again they may do it for C2k9)
Old 11-28-2008, 12:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

For me . . .

I may give the lashes a try...

doh forget yuh lip gloss and vexmoney too...
Old 11-28-2008, 01:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

I may give the lashes a try...

doh forget yuh lip gloss and vexmoney too...
Lipgloss is a must! And vexmoney is a part of my being. Because I can't be without a money in my pocket at all times.
Old 11-28-2008, 01:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

The Xtreme lashes are AWESOME. They are pricey. I used to pay about 200.00 for the full set and about 80.00 for a fill. But now I go to these Asians here in Boston and they do it for a steal of $85.00 for a full set.
Old 11-28-2008, 01:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

The Xtreme lashes are AWESOME. They are pricey. I used to pay about 200.00 for the full set and about 80.00 for a fill. But now I go to these Asians here in Boston and they do it for a steal of $85.00 for a full set.
link plz and thanks...
Old 11-28-2008, 01:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

link plz and thanks...
The salon here doesn't have a link but here is the link for Xtreme lashes in general.

Eyelash Extensions by Xtreme Lashes® | Before After Photos

If you come to Boston, let me know and I can get you the details.
Old 11-28-2008, 01:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

The salon here doesn't have a link but here is the link for Xtreme lashes in general.

Eyelash Extensions by Xtreme Lashes® | Before After Photos

If you come to Boston, let me know and I can get you the details.
thanks!
Old 11-28-2008, 01:24 PM   #15 (permalink)

thanks!
No problem babes!

We need to keep the CC'ers looking good.

My hairdresser is actually certified by Xtreme Lashes.

You do have to mindful of them in the shower though.