Credits: 9,309
More rumors about IP mascamp...
Did anyone hear of this? Someone called me just now to tell me that all costumes must be paid in full before the date of distribution. That way they can know from early how many sections they have to sell. If you don't pay off in full by your assigned pick-up date, your costume would be sold. Now this doesn't even make sense to me but the person insists it is true.
I don't mind cause I am going Trini next month and plan to pay off my costume because it would be less hassle when time to pick up but to me that doesn't seem like fair practice. So who calling Tiffany to verify ![]() |
can u handle me?
Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,708
most mas camps want you to come pay in full before distribution date.....and yuh usually given a day or 2 grace...but yeah that's how it suppose to be... most people like to come in and pay the same day they come to collect.....which is mad annoying and hassling..but what yuh go do...
Credits: 9,309
That's usually how it's done with most camps...so this ain't new |
Credits: 6,725
Also, the same way overseas ppl could pay the deposit online with their credit card is the same way they could pay the balance before they reach..granted this is not the case with IP since their online thing never worked. |
it may seem that way but this is why you tell them where you're coming from or arrange with someone there *providing that you have family & friends in Trini* to help you out OR PEEPS COULD JUST ARRIVE EARLIER AND GET THEIR COSTUME---INSTEAD OF ARRIVIN IN TRINI ON CARNIVAL SATURDAY |
CC JUNKIE
Credits: 149
CC JUNKIE
What if there's been a re-design and I have grapes where beads use to be? ![]() |
Why you sounding as though you are having Genesis nightmares.If the costume is different, you could cuss and carry on if you want but that wouldn't help because yeah they could give you back your money but you wouldn't have a costume. Minor changes generally may not matter once you are on the road. In those cases, just take note and use it in your decision making process for the next year. |
CC JUNKIE
Yeah, you're right, that's why GOD made scissors and thread. |
Credits: 137
I don't see anything wrong with that. It's business
exactly |
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV
Credits: 204

Why you sounding as though you are having Genesis nightmares.