Credits: 1,260
Which is more important to you--Perks or Costume Design?
When choosing a band, which is of higher priority to you--a wicked costume or outstanding customer service/package?
I am debating with that all now ![]() |
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,459
COSTUME first perks later...
Credits: 520
Cause anyway yuh put it, I will still end up at Marios on Tragarete Rd so de food the band offering doh really matter to me...lol |
Credits: 368
costume is more important to me.. i usually don't even take adavantage of the perks b/c i don't drink plenty alcohol on de road and i often won't eat people food dat eh familiar with. gimme a nice cold big red and some royal castle and i good.
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA
Credits: 353
i agree costume. Cuz its what your wearing for the whole parade. perks are still important though.
Credits: 523
costume first and foremost, perks
are an added bonus but my costume have to be on point and anything after....... |
Credits: 2,256
Whining Criminal
Credits: 218
Well I guess I'm de only one!
My costumes is of great importance to me, but I think perks/customer service/comfort comes before de costume for me. I wanna make sure I getting my monies worth, cuz if it was for the costumes alone and the prices bands charging nowadys. NoWayJose' I dont believe i should have to hunt in a band for dat one truck serving food, or out of the 20 something sections only 4 drinks truck if I paying my money. Its all about Fun for me, as long as de costume not butt looking ugglay, and I can sashay in it. P.S. I Luv me some FRUTA! Last edited by SpArkLe; 08-15-2006 at 04:50 PM.. |
Costume AND Service. If I going to register for a band/costume that I like and I get bad service,attitude or tell me I can't get the size I want they not getting my money.If they treat me right they have a customer for life.
Following close second is service on the road, I don't want to be in meh pretty, thousands of dollars costume, sitting on the side of the road eating out a box,fighting to find a place to pee and can't even get a bottle of water if I pay for all inclusive. If the band is not all inclusive I doh mind buying my own drinks, but when I pay for and it is promised I don't expect to be fighting up for basic amenities on the road. |
Credits: 520
I think in this day and age when we spend LOADS of cash on our costumes, to some the service must be impeccable.
Me, I'm a kinda person I does say look it worth it for 2 days of freedom in a pretty costume and liquor. Honestly, I don't think my mother cared about service when she played in Minshall Rats or Lords of Light, Princes of Darkness or any other band she was in, she moreso cared that she was in a spectacular costume and having a great time and I am of the same mentality. |
Credits: 523
While perks are a major deciding factor
on which band I play with or not .....t they are great but i think in this day and age it's EXPECTED from most bands especially the ones that you pay top dollar for, like the IP's, & TRIBE's etc......we have come to know them for providing a certain type of service, quality and degree of satisfaction therefore anything else is just not up to par With that said, the costume is still most important to me when making my decision......everything else must and will fall into play |
Credits: 3,751
costume first and foremost. doh really care bout perks....................if ent gettin drunk on de road i will b4
Credits: 93
I am with Sparkle, perks. Cause most of the time, these major bands will have pretty costumes, but it is about who will cater to me and make me feel like I aint spend $500 on a bikini for two days.
Credits: 1,260
I have always been about the costume first and foremost. Once I have a banging costume, I am happy. I have never ate food that was supplied by the band and I don't drink alcohol and ting. Once I have water and lucozade, I good.
But this year after only hearing about Tribe and all their perks, down to Marios pizza as a "snack" I am thinking of jumping ship to enjoy the "experience" |
Credits: 27,185
I juss need ah good costume, plenty loose woman and good security, really dont need no perks, if ah had to ah would bring meh own liqour and food.