Credits: 2,896
More Cropover Costumes
http://www.kadooment.com/Blue_Boxcar...stume_Band.asp
I would never play w/ them since I never frequent the club...but enjoy giving your opinions. |
Credits: 16,208
The costumes are nice but Harbor Lights crowd is definitely not who I want to be around. But Wildfire's top looks real familiar from TNT 04.
Closet Exhibitionist
Credits: 3,308
As far as Harbor Lights..been there once because I didn't know any better..haven't been back since ![]() |
Credits: 41,527
BTW nice costume though the bra looks "Tribe-ish" :p
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
hehehehe it's funny how all the fellas posing in costume with drinks in thier hands. :p
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
I have been there about 5 times over the seven years. The crowd is for the most part high class white Bajans. You will find some Blacks, who to me seem to think they are better than everyone else. Not a lot of, if any soca is played. The last time I was there was a few years ago and this White woman slammed into me as she walked by, spilling a large portion of her drink on me while doing so. I tapped her politely and let her know what she did. And she basically told me that I was a Black piece of $@#* along with some other choice words. I threw my drink in her face. And everybody carried on as if it I was in the wrong. I was with my white trini friend and he was appalled that people behave like this. Needless to say I never even thought about going back there. Their costumes always look nice though. |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,208
It's a good thing they say Posions costumes can't be duplicated. Some people have no shame.![]()
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. Last edited by Pebbles362436; 05-06-2004 at 11:48 AM.. |
Thanks for the info. ![]()
Credits: 600
Rummy you fast oui.
Reds, Dancer, RG, decisions, decisions. |
It looks like my decision will be Baje or PX4. They are the only two bands were decent costume, drinks galore, and pure slackness on the road are guaranteed. Zee, I am going to e-mail the diet information to you tomorrow, kay? I didn't forget bout yah. And did you get your ticket yet? |
Credits: 600
No, I gonna get it. I gonna get it. I have till midnight. Those costumes really pretty though. Oh well, hopefully Baje and PX4 gonna represent. |
Hurry and get the ticket yuh Johnny! |
Credits: 2,896
I just postin as I get them
Yeah..when I first visited Bim...I ask people which club to go to that was not touristy or stuck up. they tell me stay away from Harbour Lights. Only time I see it is when I walkin to the Boatyard. It's my landmark to get off the maxi and head to my kinda spots.:p |
Credits: 1,038
NO SHAME IS RIGHT
THESE PEOPLE AND POISON/PLEASURES HAVE NO SHAME THAT BEADED TOP SOOOO READYMADE IT HURTS POISON COSTUMES CANT BE DUPLICATED ? PLEEEEEASE FIND THE SUPPLIER OF THE READY MADE STUFF IN CHINA OR SOME OTHER CHILDRENS LABOUR CAMP MAYLAISA OR SOMEPLACE AND YOU CAN MORE THAN DUPLICATE THE CRAP ![]() |

It's a good thing they say Posions costumes can't be duplicated.
Some people have no shame.
POISON COSTUMES CANT BE DUPLICATED ? PLEEEEEASE FIND THE SUPPLIER OF THE READY MADE STUFF IN CHINA OR SOME OTHER CHILDRENS LABOUR CAMP MAYLAISA OR SOMEPLACE AND YOU CAN MORE THAN DUPLICATE THE CRAP