Old 08-17-2005, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Talking 'MONIES' for TRINI Carnival 2K6

Don't you sit and wonder at times *Just what Tree yuh picking money from for costumes...plane ticket....*if yuh doh have a free place to stay*...money for hotel/guesthouse....food, travel.....fetes.....accidentals...incidentals...sexadentals ....all deh thingies etc..*

Worse yet if yuh playing in a Frontline Section...and madness if yuh anticipating in 2 SEPARATE BANDS ON BOTH DAYS ?
Old 08-17-2005, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,646
U tell lady!!! Cause right now don't where I get "MONIES" for all dis.......
Old 08-17-2005, 01:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,232
Don't you sit and wonder at times *Just what Tree yuh picking money from for costumes...plane ticket....*if yuh doh have a free place to stay*...money for hotel/guesthouse....food, travel.....fetes.....accidentals...incidentals...sexadentals ....all deh thingies etc..*

Worse yet if yuh playing in a Frontline Section...and madness if yuh anticipating in 2 SEPARATE BANDS ON BOTH DAYS ?
i dont even want to think about it!!!! I am looking for a sugardaddy now!!!
Old 08-17-2005, 01:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

SHOOT...CARNIVAL IS AH EXPENSIVE, EXPENSIVE PASSION
Old 08-17-2005, 01:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Carine
U tell lady!!! Cause right now don't where I get "MONIES" for all dis.......
Old 08-17-2005, 01:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
loving my blessed life

Credits: 228
i totally agree and the fetes I love to go cost 300 and up to go in, they are the best fetes but lorddddd!!!! every year it going up and up, but what yuh gonna do if I dont go I does get sick, so what can I say they got me, I'm a sucker for the damn trini carnival thing, all those who not in it stay away from it it's a disease lol,
Old 08-17-2005, 01:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Fetes I doh really worry about...because somehow we always get in for cheaper or free...*not all deh time *etc...so I ain't worried....
Old 08-17-2005, 01:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by guesswho
i totally agree and the fetes I love to go cost 300 and up to go in, they are the best fetes but lorddddd!!!! every year it going up and up, but what yuh gonna do if I dont go I does get sick, so what can I say they got me, I'm a sucker for the damn trini carnival thing, all those who not in it stay away from it it's a disease lol,

If there's a cure for Trini Carnival...I DOH WANT IT AHTAL!!! LEAVE MEH WITH DEH DISEASE
Old 08-17-2005, 01:26 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 19,788

I wondering if I should send my clients a carnival fee notice and let dem know all of my fees will be going up from now through March Make that April...because I need a money cushion fuh de time I will be out whining down de place
Old 08-17-2005, 01:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

look at you
Old 08-17-2005, 02:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
I wondering if I should send my clients a carnival fee notice and let dem know all of my fees will be going up from now through March Make that April...because I need a money cushion fuh de time I will be out whining down de place
Sis yuh finish making up de questions for de Sugah Daddy applications? You know we only have 6 months left.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-17-2005, 02:15 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,193
this is why i was saying from a previous post, start paying down on your costumes, ticket, etc. from now!! so you won't feel it come February. look i have my $$ for my ticket and my car put aside already
Old 08-17-2005, 02:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,668
Originally Posted by guesswho
I'm a sucker for the damn trini carnival thing, all those who not in it stay away from it it's a disease lol,
it's definately a disease i enjoy having.
call me carnival junkie
Old 08-17-2005, 02:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
do so eh like so

man i goin ole school for de money. i have a hand in a carnival sou-sou (sp?) it running for 9 mth and de hand is 3000.00 so my business will be set. ah doh tink ah need any more money dan that.
Old 08-17-2005, 02:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ÇARAMË£§I§TA
this is why i was saying from a previous post, start paying down on your costumes, ticket, etc. from now!! so you won't feel it come February. look i have my $$ for my ticket and my car put aside already
Of course girl...I always tell peeps...deh minute deh previous canival finish...and yuh make yuh mind to go deh next...put aside money all deh time in ah carnival account
BUT SOME DOH LISTEN!!!