Old 09-06-2006, 11:02 AM   #16 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Credits: 30,630
Originally Posted by mochany25 View Post
For all that blasted money they charging I better get my monday wear....whether I decide to wear it or not!
ENT!!
Old 09-06-2006, 11:06 AM   #17 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 1,464
Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny View Post
do you have to pay extra for this or is this included with the $500 we are about to pay for the costume.
its included, but like Floflo said this year we only got a top piece that matched in colour to our costume and som lil other accessories.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:10 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 3,463
i love monday wear.....monday is the dress down
phase, then Tuesday yuh come out fresh.....
Old 09-06-2006, 11:12 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 11,115
I love the idea of Monday wear cause I NEVER wore my costume on the road for Monday and I rather wear something else even if it is a wife beater with the band name on it. IP gave you a tank and string...you coulda wore it as is or make it into something else which alot of people did and came out with some WICKED tops! I just cut up the top and used it as a headband and belt. Then I wore some shorts and a white halter. All my accesories matched the color of my section.

The reason I asked is because many people say they rather wear their costume on both days.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:33 AM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 5,241
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I love the idea of Monday wear cause I NEVER wore my costume on the road for Monday and I rather wear something else even if it is a wife beater with the band name on it. IP gave you a tank and string...you coulda wore it as is or make it into something else which alot of people did and came out with some WICKED tops! I just cut up the top and used it as a headband and belt. Then I wore some shorts and a white halter. All my accesories matched the color of my section.

The reason I asked is because many people say they rather wear their costume on both days.

Hear nah, it does seriously irk me to see people in costume on Monday.
SHEESH!
Old 09-06-2006, 01:16 PM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 61,240
I refuse to wear even one lil piece of my costume on Monday. I love monday wear and I think it should always include at minimum, a top, some headgear like a lil tiara or hat (some hats like Jean & Dinah would be hot) and some accessories that hint at your tuesday costume.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-06-2006, 01:16 PM   #22 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I refuse to wear even one lil piece of my costume on Monday. I love monday wear and I think it should always include at minimum, a top, some headgear like a lil tiara or hat (some hats like Jean & Dinah would be hot) and some accessories that hint at your tuesday costume.
so true...
Old 09-06-2006, 03:24 PM   #23 (permalink)
*Beaming down my rays :)*

Location: Somewhere still with plenty text books and cases...boooo!
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
Hear nah, it does seriously irk me to see people in costume on Monday.
SHEESH!
Gurl you take the words out meh mouth! I doh like to see that at all...monday is the absolute free day yuh doh have to care bout no beads no putting yuh headpiece on the truck no nuttin!! just freedom
Old 09-06-2006, 05:01 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 3,463
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
so true, i loved the way the shirts IP gave shined
on the road, i have to admit i was one who hated
it at first but when it was put together it looked
really nice......
Old 09-06-2006, 05:02 PM   #25 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Im wonder what kind of tops we getting for Monday??
Old 09-06-2006, 06:58 PM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 8,444
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
so true, i loved the way the shirts IP gave shined
on the road, i have to admit i was one who hated
it at first but when it was put together it looked
really nice......
I hateeeeeeed that ting when i saw it!!.. i reall cuss when is ee dat thing dread.. haha... i wasn't as creative as some folks were.. but it looked really hot on the road with everyone in it!!
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 09-06-2006, 07:20 PM   #27 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
I hateeeeeeed that ting when i saw it!!.. i reall cuss when is ee dat thing dread.. haha... i wasn't as creative as some folks were.. but it looked really hot on the road with everyone in it!!
Yeah gyal me too, I was like what the hell. But bet I was vex for not wearing mine when I saw how people hooked it up.

The first two are how they were originally, the next two are the more creative styles!!
monday-wear-img_0153.jpg   monday-wear-img_0232.jpg   monday-wear-img_0258.jpg   monday-wear-img_5280.jpg   monday-wear-img_5539.jpg  

Last edited by Prinzez Diva; 09-07-2006 at 11:13 AM..
Old 09-06-2006, 07:28 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 8,444
Yeah gyal me too, I was like what the hell. But bet I was vex for not wearing mine when I saw how people hooked it up.

Here are how some people got creative with it:

Nah this look like bone and ting in that one... she get hers 2 weeks before??

Wuh de arse... i know that dude....
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 09-06-2006, 07:33 PM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Nah this look like bone and ting in that one... she get hers 2 weeks before??

Wuh de arse... i know that dude....
Yeah gyal, I had to watch twice to make sure it was the same tank...she real hook that up
Old 09-06-2006, 10:39 PM   #30 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Here is how the top was originally:

Here are how some people got creative with it:

all im seeing is X's