Old 09-06-2006, 09:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,315
Monday Wear...

How do you all feel about bands who provide another 'costume' for Monday? Do you see it as a waste of money or fustrating because you rather wear your costume TWO days (after all that is what you pay for). What is allyuh views on Monday wear?
Old 09-06-2006, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 41,539
waste of money, especially if I want to be a Two-Band H.O. I'd rather that money be funnelled into a well-stocked bar.

Old 09-06-2006, 11:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Peeper

Credits: 165
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
How do you all feel about bands who provide another 'costume' for Monday? Do you see it as a waste of money or fustrating because you rather wear your costume TWO days (after all that is what you pay for). What is allyuh views on Monday wear?

i dont see it as a waste of money cuz is not like they charge you extra for monday wear. i see it as a bonus. is really your choice if you wear it or not. if u wanna where yuh costume on monday and not look fresh on tuesday then thas ones business....
Old 09-06-2006, 11:41 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,286
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I love me a monday costume, one less outfit for me to worry about!
Old 09-06-2006, 11:48 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,239
Originally Posted by bigbumpertrini View Post
i dont see it as a waste of money cuz is not like they charge you extra for monday wear. i see it as a bonus. is really your choice if you wear it or not. if u wanna where yuh costume on monday and not look fresh on tuesday then thas ones business....
I love Monday wear, once it cute. But I am sure the money is built in to what you pay for your mas. Nothing in this world is free.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:49 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,196
I love the concept of "monday wear" i was so upset when i switched bands and wasn't getting it anymore. I miss Poison back in the day
Old 09-06-2006, 11:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 549
Mas Virgin here.

so let me get this straight the bands give you Monday wear with your Tuesday costume as well?
Old 09-06-2006, 11:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 936
Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny View Post
Mas Virgin here.

so let me get this straight the bands give you Monday wear with your Tuesday costume as well?
yes ma'am.
and i cant wait too see it.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:57 AM   #9 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 549
Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
yes ma'am.
and i cant wait too see it.
do you have to pay extra for this or is this included with the $500 we are about to pay for the costume.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:59 AM   #10 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,958
do you have to pay extra for this or is this included with the $500 we are about to pay for the costume.
nope...
Old 09-06-2006, 11:59 AM   #11 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 917
Mas Virgin here.

It's more like a top option than a full costumes, well it was last year, but we'll see what they com up with this year.

I think it's a fantastic idea, don't think I'd want a full costume for Monday tho, cos I want the excitement/anticipation for waiting to see the costumes in full on Tuesday!
Old 09-06-2006, 11:59 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
Mas Virgin here.

that depends on the band

I see you got an IP costume in your sig, they gave monday wear this year if your playing with them.

Harts,Tribe,Legacy and I'm sure quite a few more bands do not give monday wear.
Old 09-06-2006, 12:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,958
Originally Posted by bigbumpertrini View Post
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
I love me a monday costume, one less outfit for me to worry about!
^^ what they said...
Old 09-06-2006, 12:00 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 230
For all that blasted money they charging I better get my monday wear....whether I decide to wear it or not!
Old 09-06-2006, 12:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 917
Originally Posted by mochany25 View Post
For all that blasted money they charging I better get my monday wear....whether I decide to wear it or not!
YUH NO!