Credits: 2,386
It was until the snow came.
I just miss being on the road. I don't think I missed anything important tho, it went pass extremely quick. |
L O S T
Credits: 43,376
The Original Diva
Credits: 2,864
to be honest i did not miss it at all but then i never got the feeling to go up until now i still did not get the vibes
Mrs. S
Credits: 834
oh i definately sad that i couldn't go but next yr will be way better yayyyyyyyy
cuz im goin |
Credits: 2,386
There was no hype this year. Machel monopolizes the field through his team and Laundry. His song is great, but there are just as many great songs out there. The whole state of confusion with no savannah and panorama in south left ppl very unhappy. A total state of confusion. |
Royal
Credits: 23,917
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,202
This is my first time not going home for carnival in 11 years. I think because I never really found my wow costume this year and when I heard no stage it messed up my vibe. I was also not trying to get stuck in Trinidad. I love having a stage and storming it every year is tradition.lol I enjoyed watching it on Trinitv I got to see and appreciate a lot more this year than when I'm in Trinidad. Tomorrow I think is going to be the hardest when I wake up. I miss the warm weather, my doubles, Royal castle, Tobago and some of my carnival hanging partners that I have my reunion with ever year however.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. Last edited by Pebbles362436; 02-19-2007 at 07:29 PM.. |
L O S T
yea I feel better considering the state of confusion
I been hearing
know who won? |
Credits: 17,058
r u kidn me!? Just the hot weather alone is enough to miss...especially given the turn for the worse taken by winter in NYC.
The Original Diva
Credits: 2,864
i feel you i think i miss the food the most and the reunion of my friends around the world who i only get to see at carnival at the same time
L O S T
canival is the only things that will get all my caribbean peeps from around the world to meet in one spot |
Royal
Credits: 23,917
I cyah lie...I been watchin Carnival clips all day...
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,202
![]() So now I'm focusing on my trip to Tobago Jazz festival in April. ![]()
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
Will work for sum...
Credits: 11,004
first time i ever miss carnival in my life so it was very painful especially witht the kinda freinds i have....they keep callin me while in the fetes to tell me what i missin.....some freinds...
Machel's Jumbie performance @ AC5
A Full Breakdwon of The Kings and Queens of the Bands Results

cuz im goin