Old 10-16-2009, 05:53 PM   #76 (permalink)

Credits: 342
i had a good time and miami carnvial 2009 coulod of been better but i still had a nice time
Old 10-16-2009, 06:07 PM   #77 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,283
Originally Posted by Mrs. Skilz View Post
DAG yall really got me iffy on mia fuh next year...i mean i always be wid natural freaks ... and except fuh one year i always enjoyed myself...and even dat year despite it ending early i still tried my best to enjoy myself...for the cost of going to mia - parties-flt-hotel-food...it always seemed worth it plus i would see d entire crew dat i aint see for a year...now when i thought i missed d best of d best seems like i didnt...i not a pretty mas playa if i dont have to be so mud paint is always my first choice and i usually walk in d park drunk wid a bottle of something fuh later...dont really need food i mean bake and shark when i done is good...and i have gotten used to d old music cuz seem like every carnival dey doin dat now...buh is me and meh peeps that always made it enjoyable...HMMMMMM
pikkney nah born yet and u looking to fete....cha...doh come here eh...

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 10-17-2009, 11:59 AM   #78 (permalink)

Credits: 9,314
WOW....was we all really at the same carnival!!! I was with Natural Freaks and we crossed the stage at 11:30pm but I LOVED THAT! Not even in Trini that happens. Maybe its just the Carnival Baby in me. The only issue I have is the set up of the park...IT WAS JUST CHUPID to have performances going on while bands still crossing the stage (and in front the performance stage). I loved how Basics handled it when they tried telling our band to shut off the music truck cause a show is going on as we passed the stage. HAHAHAHAHA allyuh must be mad, he politely told them no disrespect but we making sure our masqueraders enjoy themselves first and next year allyuh shouldn't set it up like this

Now as for Miami Carnival weekend itself I had a ball!! Mainly because I wasn't pressed to attend EVERY FETE, EVERY WHERE...I had the attitude of when I reach I reach and did other things like hang at Mango's all day...that was a different approach and I love it!!
Old 10-17-2009, 02:24 PM   #79 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 6,891
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
The only issue I have is the set up of the park...IT WAS JUST CHUPID to have performances going on while bands still crossing the stage (and in front the performance stage). I loved how Basics handled it when they tried telling our band to shut off the music truck cause a show is going on as we passed the stage. HAHAHAHAHA allyuh must be mad, he politely told them no disrespect but we making sure our masqueraders enjoy themselves first and next year allyuh shouldn't set it up like this!!
Now, that was funny and a bit embarassing at the same time. The MC (Eddie Edwards) was fighting a losing battle in telling the band with a bigger Mic (PA system) to shut off, B2B just out talked him and eddie had to walk away.
Old 10-17-2009, 03:30 PM   #80 (permalink)

Credits: 5,638
Listening to Mike this morning with people callin in. Everybody had a ball except when they got into the park and had to deal with the performers.
Old 10-17-2009, 04:21 PM   #81 (permalink)

Credits: 418
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Listening to Mike this morning with people callin in. Everybody had a ball except when they got into the park and had to deal with the performers.
Agreed, Mike Andrews will always keep it positive & let the people have their say (good or bad) No bias No bullsh*t!!
Old 10-17-2009, 05:19 PM   #82 (permalink)

Credits: 1,433
all said and done i will be in south florida every year no matter what all de fetes de vibes just right see ayo next year.
Old 10-17-2009, 08:31 PM   #83 (permalink)

They need to dash way them performers LOL
Old 10-17-2009, 08:55 PM   #84 (permalink)

Credits: 5,638
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
They need to dash way them performers LOL
I agree...shooot

As a woman say "is masqueraders day...why dem deeeey??" She was sooo upset.
Old 10-18-2009, 07:37 PM   #85 (permalink)

I agree...shooot

As a woman say "is masqueraders day...why dem deeeey??" She was sooo upset.
She damn right!!! That park was TOO confusing...too much going on. Vendors, parade, show, performers, oh lawd LOL