#61 (permalink) |
Credits: 5,605
Was there Broward people from Broward carnival on this One carnival committee?
#62 (permalink) |
Happiness
Credits: 131,278
yeah there was...i doh think the issues had nothing to do with the joining...issues would happen no matter.....
#63 (permalink) |
#64 (permalink) | |
Happiness
i honestly had a blast on the road, didn't expect such a long route but it was still ok for me...
#65 (permalink) | |
#66 (permalink) |
Happiness
yup, i know some bands are already doing right by their revellers so now is the board that have to make it better and fix up any little issues...it can be done man...
#67 (permalink) |
Yardie fi life!
Credits: 6,888
I had actually heard that they were planning on moving the performance stage back further and was surprised to see them placing it in the same spot they had it the past years. With the expected crowd it should have been moved back. There was a lot of wasted space in the back.
#68 (permalink) | |
Happiness
#69 (permalink) |
Credits: 9,040
The reason why i said this was the worst Miami Carnival was i never experienced a Miami carnival i've been to when there were so many problems throughout my trip regarding fetes and the carnival. I anticipated this because at first i was going to purchase the all access pass for socavivor just because of INT Flag night. I passed the last minute because i did not want to be obligated to some of the events because i attended alot of events outside socavivor. Having people wait outside while the security is laughing and joking around had me heated. Security held the line so they can make a little change on the side; meanwhile the club could of held everyone who was waiting. Not to mention my hopes of seeing Destra and Machel performing together was up in smoke from girl power when Alison mentioned she was pregnant. Patrice didnt even perform at Intl flag night....Waste of forty dollars if you ask me! Iwer was the only person who leveled the place and ofcourse Tallpree (THATS MY SONG). As for the Carnival, i don't know who would tolerate your truck being silent for atleast 45 mins and everyone sitting down. I did'nt come all the way to Miami to sit down in a band. They were just very unorganized, and i felt the MC for the stageshow was very disrespectful towards the bands shouting on the mic "ITS SHOWTIME" instructing trucks to stop and telling the crowds to gather. People like that are very ignorant and need a lesson in Crowd Safety. If bands are still coming through why would you rile the crowd up and try to stop trucks from passing? He's forgetting that not only adults are in the park but children as well. Idiots like that causes carnivals to be shut down. Like Lolams said in all my years of attending carnival this was the first time that i left carnival after i got of the stage; i walked right out of the park. The rest of the parties i attended were nice. The Miami Vice i attended was the official Miami Vice that was held at the Clevelander. That party was plush, the vibe was excellent and ofcourse that rooftop view of miami made me want to free up even more. I hope they make Miami Vice an annual party because it was very nice. Vale was off the hook, only thing it was very hot but that spot was beautiful. Wet fete at the Deuville was WOW! All who was there probably seen me acting a fool in the water. They need to hold it there every year. I guess that about sums it up. Next Year it's going to take something big to bring me back because it's either i just go in the park enjoy some food then leave instead of going on the road. Finally i can rest untill Next Year........Carnival Season done for me.
Last edited by Prince 22; 10-16-2009 at 01:29 PM.. |
#70 (permalink) |
Yardie fi life!
Credits: 6,888
What I had heard is that next year carnival will be at the dolphin stadium. Not sure if this is all worked out as yet.
#71 (permalink) |
Super Moderator
Credits: 25,886
Vibrant Soundz, NYC
phatjamz@gmail.com 347 351-3741 Dont let your friends hire whack DJs, join the movement!! |
#72 (permalink) |
Super Moderator
Credits: 25,886
As for this thread I had a time in Miami. Made it to two Brooklyn in Miami parties and the rest of the time i was in Fat Tuesdays and hitting local spots with my family.. Why would anyone leave NYC to squeeze and party with the same people they seeing every other weekend is beyond me..
As for the road also had fun there just jumping up in whatever band was passing at the time. By 6pm I had enough and went home due to no food and plenty of liquor.. Overall had a great time and I will be back next year...!! |
#73 (permalink) |
Credits: 418
This is what I hear also but if true then I up in that!! & if not I up in that!!..Doesn't matter that much...The committee will work out the bugs & come good..It's good to see that some people are confident & positive that it will work out for 2010!!
#74 (permalink) |
Le Freak
Credits: 166
DAG yall really got me iffy on mia fuh next year...i mean i always be wid natural freaks ... and except fuh one year i always enjoyed myself...and even dat year despite it ending early i still tried my best to enjoy myself...for the cost of going to mia - parties-flt-hotel-food...it always seemed worth it plus i would see d entire crew dat i aint see for a year...now when i thought i missed d best of d best seems like i didnt...i not a pretty mas playa if i dont have to be so mud paint is always my first choice and i usually walk in d park drunk wid a bottle of something fuh later...dont really need food i mean bake and shark when i done is good...and i have gotten used to d old music cuz seem like every carnival dey doin dat now...buh is me and meh peeps that always made it enjoyable...HMMMMMM
#75 (permalink) | |
But yea.. u should stay home next year... ![]() |