#46 (permalink) | |
Credits: 5,605
Before it get mixed up. Walsh was a Vibrationzz DJ. So he was on the GEN x truck as Vbz joined with Gen X. Gen X had their slew of DJs obviously. Killa/Fyre would not have played all evening cause there would be other DJs slotted to play. He would more than likely have been the mic man for the other djs playing though. Prince... WOOOOW. You was the one person I expected to come on here and show off de ball you had. People need to separate band issues from general carnival issues though.. just saying!! Lol What's funny i hear de same complaint bout old songs in Trini too... is it the same djs? |
#47 (permalink) |
Yardie fi life!
Credits: 6,888
JAB JAB Ohh YA YAAAAAAAAA!!!
#48 (permalink) | |
Happiness
Credits: 131,278
#49 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,516
I feel overall the carnival went well from a spectators view. We had issues with our music and food as well. Sometimes despite all the planning things do happen and we learn from it so that it makes the planning for future carnivals better for all. The bands i feel did a great job in showcasing their costumes despite all the issues that may have gone on in their band (music, food). Just shows our persistence and determination as people to enjoy ourselves and exhibit our culture to the community that came out to see it.
As barack obama says "a teachable moment" |
#50 (permalink) | |
Credits: 15,293
#51 (permalink) | |
Credits: 7,233
I upset a lot of people with that post actually, and for it i'm so sorry, (really with no sarcasm whatsoever). I was doing homework, got bored with the homework and posted it. I wasn't thinking about who it would affect, particularly as i thought the post was anonymous. I actually have no problem with Vibrationzz or the two ladies in charge, they were very kind to me all day. People were complanig on the forum so i just complained too (and i really did have complaints, though they were unrelated to management). I sould have definitely left out the band name so as not to give them negative publicity. I spoke to one of the people in charge of the band and apologized for the post already, i'm actually looking forward to putting this thing behind me no lie. I've had a great time with Vibrationz in the past, though I wasn't playing. It really wasn't them that I had the problem with, it was number of setbacks ot the day. In fact, the day I was fine but thinking back i was irritated, Particularly after sifting through a textbook. I'm entirely too remorseful for a post i just made on the spur of the moment and I really need ot work on my impulse control. The post was MY so/so time, nothing to do with Vibrationzz.
Whether there is a moral component to being less clothed than an European, I'm not getting into because that's a personal thing. Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience. |
#52 (permalink) |
Credits: 19,777
LMAO...but whadefork it is I reading here? You not allowed to have a complaint or grievance?
So...now that they boof yuh up...did you have a good time? wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ![]() |
#53 (permalink) | |
... I didn't boof yuh!!!i still waitin to find out wuh section u was in Kjaja07!! |
#54 (permalink) | |
But i agree with Picong people have to do something extra special with the masqueraders from this year to make up. |
#55 (permalink) |
#56 (permalink) |
Credits: 19,777
#57 (permalink) |
#58 (permalink) |
Spitfire
Credits: 243
Amen! Bring back Broward Carnival for 2010 because Miami was such a disappointment. $20 to get in the park..ok, but then $20 to park your fackin car in the area?? wtf?? At least when it was in Opa Locka, you could just park in the neighborhood for lil to nothing. Practically no small island representation on the road in terms of bands etc. I enjoyed the lil time I spent behind Natural Freaks truck but, then once inside Bicentennial Park that was a set of shit. If you had adv tix...u saved no time because u were turned back at the gate and told u had to switch ur "adv ticket" for some other ticket at the booth to gain entrance..how idiotic. Furthermore, we gave up on the stage show once we see a set of fackin big trucks passing in from the stage thus making the artists have to stop performing for trucks to pass?? lmao...Miami carnival is so disorganized and schupid it ain even mek sense. It was the first time in 13yrs I eva leave carnival before 10pm...what a joke, I'm confident Broward will be back next year, because many people found they wasted their time driving to miami...I know I sure did.
#59 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,728
I had a ball, apart from the backward music, being hungry, waiting for the music, almost getting run over by the music truck cuz of dem ppl in the streets. Actually i learned a new song "get in ya section, get in ya section, RED, GOLD, BLACK, BLUE!" It's actually quite catchy.... thats what I was jamming to most of the day.....
#60 (permalink) | |
Happiness
Credits: 131,278
so what does dat have to do with the carnival on the whole....there were small island bands on the road, saw quite a few of them in fact...but it's they choice if they doh want to come out and represent, not Miami Carnival......... I agree they need to figure out the rest of the things, cause with all things will come with a trial and error....They need to change the location of the stage show with where we crossed the stage for a start and perhaps an earlier start to the carnival...They NEED to put in BARRIERS.... After all carnivals, I notice there will always be a dis and a dat to say.....Apart from da barriers and my band dj playing old music and me not expecting dat route to be so long, I had a blast on the road.....

... I didn't boof yuh!!!