Old 10-14-2009, 12:14 PM   #31 (permalink)
Red Man

Credits: 3,131
Ah reached the Hotel (Eden Roc) Saturday Night around 11PM. Went up to Ft Lauderdale to ah out of order back yard jam and drink a few beers. Leave from there about 3:30am and headed to Socafest. Entered around 4am and the place was packed and flicking hot… chilled mostly outside but went in to seen Alison, Saucy, and the Beanie Man DJ incident live and direct. Machel get the best out of the rum heads that was still there but that shit was too dam hot. Seen duce on my way out. On the road around 3pm with Brooklynites in Natural Freaks. Storm the dam park and then went backstage to watch the show (Not enough water back they). Monday went the beach, the casino, and wet willies then to Eclipse which was ah good jam. Tuesday eat a roti by Joy’s and then jump on the plane back up to NYC. All in all a good dam time.

Last edited by TOLOMB; 10-14-2009 at 01:53 PM..
Old 10-14-2009, 12:40 PM   #32 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,961
Originally Posted by TOLOMB View Post
Ah reached the Hotel (Eden Roc) Saturday Night around 11PM. Went up to Ft Lauderdale to ah out of order back yard jam and drink a few beers. Leave from there about 3:30am and headed to Int’l Flag Night. Entered around 4am and the place was packed and flicking hot… chilled mostly outside but went in to seen Alison, Saucy, and the Beanie Man DJ incident live and direct. Machel get the best out of the rum heads that was still there but that shit was too dam hot. Seen duce on my way out. On the road around 3pm with Brooklynites in Natural Freaks. Storm the dam park and then went backstage to watch the show (Not enough water back they). Monday went the beach, the casino, and wet willies then to Eclipse which was ah good jam. Tuesday eat a roti by Joy’s and then jump on the plane back up to NYC. All in all a good dam time.
nice

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 10-14-2009, 01:46 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 1,433
i had a damn good time im miami! friday nite i went to the oldies show at mahi temple that was sweet for days artist like baron.swallow,david rudder and much more backed by roy cape allstars like i said sweet for days. i left the oldies show to go to flag party need less to say the cops wouldnt even let people on the block after i paid 20 bucks to park lol! that venue was obviously to small foe the flag party the promoters need to find a better spot to keep flag party this is the first time that i missed that function, flag party is meh friday nite staple i guess i should have went early huh!(the oldies show made up for it) saturday went out to the v.i park lime which was a really cool to see a whole bunch of folks i havent seen in awhile. went down by the wete fete about nine or so couldnt find a spot to park so i gave up on that. soca fest that nite was good very well attended but the venue was like a damn sauna to hotand if you were in down the back the sound system sounded really bad couldnt make out what the artist were saying. sunday i stayed on my balcony and watched the parade wind its way into the park i didnt leave my room till after six cause the sun was just to damn hottt.

the park was nice but the stage where entertainers worked could have been back a little farther to make room for the bands to pass with out interfering with the show. i think the majority of the bands had outstanding costumes they were nice. i stopped looking at the parade when the woman fell out on stage i thought she was joking at first, they have got to do better as far the medics response time i swear it took the a half hour to get there. BONGOS had a nice time in there once again.

mondays beachfest i damn near got eaten alive by the sandflys out there, god bless the man that was selling spritzs of off for 5 bucks yes i bought and it worked lol! well this show turned out to be the best event i attended all weekend all the entertainment did very well until machel and beenie man combined on stage dem boy took it to another level they just tore up the place i mean madness for days it was just wicked may post a vid or 2 when i get home. all in all my trip to miami was great done planning for next year.

Last edited by biggadon; 10-14-2009 at 08:33 PM..
Old 10-14-2009, 02:30 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 18,086
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
I shoulda titled this thread doh play mas in Miami juss storm!
and I was actually considering it for next year too. I might just continue tramping from band to band
Old 10-14-2009, 02:36 PM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by biggadon View Post
i had a damn good time im miami! friday nite i went to the oldies show at mahi temple that was sweet for days artist like baron.swallow,david rudder and much more backed by roy cape allstars like i said sweet for days. i left the oldies show to go to flag party need less to say the cops wouldnt even let people on the block after i paid 20 bucks to park lol! that venue was obviously to small foe the flag party the promoters need to find a better spot to keep flag party this is the first time that i missed that function, flag party is meh friday nite staple i guess i should have went early huh!(the oldies show made up for it) saturday went out to the v.i park lime which was a really cool to see a whole bunch of folks i havent seen in awhile. went down by the wete fete about nine or so couldnt find a spot to park so i gave up on that. soca fest that nite was good very well attended but the venue was like a damn sauna to hotand if you were in down the back the sound system sounded really bad couldnt make out what the artist were saying. sunday i stayed on my balcony and watched the parade wind its way into the park i didnt leave my room till after six cause the sun was just to damn hottt.

the park was nice but the stage where entertainers worked could have been back a little farther to make room for the bands to pass with out interfering with the show. i think the majority of the bands had outstanding costumes they were nice. i stopped looking at the parade when the woman fell out on stage i thought she was joking at first, they have got to do better as far the medics response time i swear it took the a half hour to get there. BONGOS had a nice there once again.

mondays beachfest i damn near got eaten alive by sandflys out there, god bless the man that was elling spritzs of off for buck yes i bought and it worked lol! well this show turned out to be the best event i attended all weekend all the entertainment did very well until machel and beenie man combined on stage dem boy took it to another level they just tore up th eplace i mean madness for day it was just wicked may post a vid or 2 when i get home. all in all my trip to miami was great done planning for next year.
the VI picnic was nice for real. I dont know if i like this location better than last years but still nice. the music was good and the vibes was nice. Surpirsingly, no drama. good times!
Old 10-14-2009, 04:15 PM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 1,433
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
the VI picnic was nice for real. I dont know if i like this location better than last years but still nice. the music was good and the vibes was nice. Surpirsingly, no drama. good times!
i liked the new area, plus it had a nice shaded play area for the kids.
Old 10-14-2009, 05:23 PM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 7,234
Originally Posted by Kjaja07 View Post

Then the food went spoiled.

THen the liq, ran out.

THen the beer ran out
I was recently texted by someone in Vibrations that said the food and liquor and beer did not run out. In truth i was told this and did not verify. I apologize for what i wrote about Vibrationz and should have checked the facts before posting about it.
Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience.
Old 10-14-2009, 05:30 PM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by biggadon View Post
i liked the new area, plus it had a nice shaded play area for the kids.
yeh but aint really had no seating area like the other park. other than that it was nice
Old 10-14-2009, 05:35 PM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 7,234
Originally Posted by Sweet SoCa Man View Post
It was your band then who had those issues..Heard of Walshy but wasn't feeling Vibrationz mas though Who was the DJ for Gen X?..Any compensation?
At one point there was another Walshy (or maybe the same 1 I'm not sure if its one or many) (Walshy killa, Walshy Fire etc) on GENX doing alright.
Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience.
Old 10-14-2009, 05:42 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 38
'They need to have less than 30 trucks next year or start carnival earlier because dat shite was not cool.'
yeh no shyte, i feel is stupidness to put the two carnivals back together all crammed into one place. helllll-LOOOOO, isn't it obvious there's not enough room? Broward and Miami was EACH overflowin the past few years, at each one a the carnivals it already had way too many people for just one park.

not to mention...... what a way to waste that bran new park them just build last year Lauderhill - if dem nahgo use it for carnival wda is the point?
Old 10-14-2009, 05:49 PM   #41 (permalink)

Credits: 34,887
I had a ball! I had my flask with JW to mix with the frozen lemonade I was good to go

Some of those chicks really mis-behaved on stage. Some of those Big Girlz were really working it

Plenty of Angels & Goddess

It was kind of to easy for me to walk in with my flask which means security was suspect but other than that all was good!
Old 10-14-2009, 07:16 PM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 9,042
This was the worst Carnival i've been to for the year and the worst experience i had in Miami out of all the years i've attended. The Carnival should of started earlier and been more organized with the anticapation of more bands. I was with Gen X and we did'nt get to the stage till 9:30-10. We literally sat down by the underpass of the Highway upon entry to the park for 45 mins without any music. This was the first Carnival that i went directly to the hotel after we got of the stage. Gen X ran out of drinks which goes to show you these mas bands could care less about what happens to the revellers. As for the parties! International flag night just had me fuming. Stood outside for 2 1/2 HOURS. People were selling tickets for 20 dllars because they didnt want to wait on line. Only highlight parties were Miami Vice,Wet fete, Vale, and Sobe on Monday. Shine was ok but i started to have fun when we came to the second floor to free up. It will take a miracle to bring me back to Miami Carnival because it's just sad how people could take our money and not provide the service you payed for.........Speaking of that, I hope people put pennyless promotions to shame because these bastards pulled another scam this year with that Contagious party which was CANCLED! If i ever meet the owner

Walshy Fire was the MC for our truck, i forgot the DJs name who was mixin. They played good tunes but that 45 min waiting period killed the vibe.

Last edited by Prince 22; 10-14-2009 at 07:20 PM..
Old 10-14-2009, 07:26 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 507
the carnival was good but i got tired of hearing the same damn songs from 2004/2005..the only good thing was Talpree performed on the Wassi one truck as a surprise so that was good..
Old 10-14-2009, 10:58 PM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 19,800

Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
This was the worst Carnival i've been to for the year and the worst experience i had in Miami out of all the years i've attended. The Carnival should of started earlier and been more organized with the anticapation of more bands. I was with Gen X and we did'nt get to the stage till 9:30-10. We literally sat down by the underpass of the Highway upon entry to the park for 45 mins without any music. This was the first Carnival that i went directly to the hotel after we got of the stage. Gen X ran out of drinks which goes to show you these mas bands could care less about what happens to the revellers. As for the parties! International flag night just had me fuming. Stood outside for 2 1/2 HOURS. People were selling tickets for 20 dllars because they didnt want to wait on line. Only highlight parties were Miami Vice,Wet fete, Vale, and Sobe on Monday. Shine was ok but i started to have fun when we came to the second floor to free up. It will take a miracle to bring me back to Miami Carnival because it's just sad how people could take our money and not provide the service you payed for.........Speaking of that, I hope people put pennyless promotions to shame because these bastards pulled another scam this year with that Contagious party which was CANCLED! If i ever meet the owner

Walshy Fire was the MC for our truck, i forgot the DJs name who was mixin. They played good tunes but that 45 min waiting period killed the vibe.

Did you go to Shorblu Miami Vice or Asylum Family Miami Vice?

Was wondering how that turned out...
Old 10-14-2009, 11:20 PM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 15,506
so yeah........saw some pics......omg...i dun