Old 10-13-2009, 03:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
i doh think we were at the same carnival uh chica.....

they need to fix dat shit in terms of organization next year...barriers for next year too, to much damn non revellers in my flipping way...dem music trucks need to know to be on time and all some bands...it was moving too slow for my liking...my band left the starting point after 12, we cross da damn stage at 8...dats fukkery man.....
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
oh i thought u played...well u right, 2 different vantage points..too slow in terms of trucks stopping, generators breaking down, no music truck for one band, then everyone had to stop to let that truck in. At certain points we had no music on the truck and it made it slower for us cause we just there walking....we crossed the stage 8 hours later, i doh like dat man....we stood there for too long just waiting, it was annoying...

I played with Mascots International out of Broward....
awwww poor u poor renze betta luck next timeeeee .... awwww .... dem djs love to play dem kinda tunes...as long as i gotta stiff drink i would be okay doh...buh when d drinks wear off i ready to bounceeeeeeeee....
Old 10-13-2009, 04:06 PM   #17 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 566
The carnival was alright few things need to be worked out.dont like the venue ,dont like the route,started to late I can go on and on the bright side is we were united ,the costumes were very nice everyone behaved
Old 10-13-2009, 05:08 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 4,382
I played with Break Away Kru we were number 23 good vibes, good music, and DRINKS we had no issues with getting into the park or crossed the stage as the sun was setting. It was stupid to start the stage performance while bands were still making there way into the park. The setup of the park was backward as hell. But hopefully enough people will voice there complaints to the right people the right way.
Old 10-13-2009, 06:04 PM   #19 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 6,890
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
I played with Break Away Kru we were number 23 good vibes, good music, and DRINKS we had no issues with getting into the park or crossed the stage as the sun was setting. It was stupid to start the stage performance while bands were still making there way into the park. The setup of the park was backward as hell. But hopefully enough people will voice there complaints to the right people the right way.
So, if they didn't try to have performances between bands passing them, when were they supposed to have any performances considering that the Last band passed around 11 at night?

The issue is that the venue was not set up right. The performance stage should have been more towards the back. There was a lot of space behind the stage that was was not being used.
Old 10-13-2009, 06:54 PM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 7,234
Vibrationz generator blew and i was fkking there. so band leader said go w. genX and use there truck. The reason i went w. vibrationz was cuz they had Walshy as their DJ.

THen we lost the food tuck for liek hours to the point where i had hunger pains in my back so i ended up buying a hotdog even after paying 120 for my ugly-ass costume (that fell aprt btw which would be problematic later)

The the GEN X truck was acting like it was an engineering masterpeice to simply turn from 2nd ave onto 13th street. so they turned off the music for a good 3o min for "safety"

Then some security guard was hating cuz he didn't recognize that i was a masquerader cuz my cheap ass costume fell apart and

then somebody crack dey ass onstage in GENX which was before us so we had to wait even longer to get on stage 9 o clock in the night b.c medics had to be called

by then even bandlleader was like wtf.

but i kept a positive atitude.
Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience.

Last edited by Kjaja07; 10-14-2009 at 05:24 PM..
Old 10-13-2009, 07:24 PM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 15,506
Everything sounds regular to me
Old 10-13-2009, 07:46 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 19,800

I shoulda titled this thread doh play mas in Miami juss storm!
Old 10-13-2009, 08:42 PM   #23 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,304
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
I shoulda titled this thread doh play mas in Miami juss storm!
y'all making me happy that I didn't take my ass down there.
Old 10-13-2009, 08:58 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 5,632
Originally Posted by Mrs. Skilz View Post
awwww poor u poor renze betta luck next timeeeee .... awwww .... dem djs love to play dem kinda tunes...as long as i gotta stiff drink i would be okay doh...buh when d drinks wear off i ready to bounceeeeeeeee....

Meent have neything to tell you.

Kjaja wuh section u were in in vibationzz?
Old 10-13-2009, 09:05 PM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 19,800

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
y'all making me happy that I didn't take my ass down there.
I had a damn time...I doh know what happen to these mad people
Old 10-13-2009, 09:13 PM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 418
Played w/ "Party People" & we all had a good time...I see it like this..You must have a good DJ..Good vibes & good people/friends on deh road!! If you have all that then its all good...Its you who make it what you want it to be..Right? At one point we did have a few people from another band come cause they said there generators broke & they ran out of food...I felt bad cause we all know its $$$ to play mas & you really want the day to go smooth..No problem..We treated them as fam & kept it moving!! Party People had "Eternal Vibes" & the music was on point...Played old joints and also new soca for the 2010 season!!...We did cross the stage when there was light!! The route could use some improvements, but I do see the "One Carnival" as a sucsess(sp)...considering two major committees pulling this off..Let's be real..this is the 1st year & you have to take the bumps & bruises before change!!

Last edited by Sweet SoCa Man; 10-13-2009 at 09:19 PM..
Old 10-13-2009, 09:29 PM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 418
Originally Posted by Kjaja07 View Post
Vibrationz generator blew and i was fkking there. so band leader said go w. genX and use there truck. The reason i went w. vibrationz was cuz they had Walshy as their DJ.

THen we lost the food tuck for liek hours to the point where i had hunger pains in my back so i ended up buying a hotdog even after paying 120 for my ugly-ass costume (that fell aprt btw which would be problematic later)

Then the food went spoiled.

THen the liq, ran out.

THen the beer ran out

The the GEN X truck was acting like it was an engineering masterpeice to simply turn from 2nd ave onto 13th street. so they turned off the music for a good 3o min for "safety"

Then some security guard was hating cuz he didn't recognize that i was a masquerader cuz my cheap ass costume fell apart and

then somebody crack dey ass onstage in GENX which was before us so we had to wait even longer to get on stage 9 o clock in the night b.c medics had to be called

by then even bandlleader was like wtf.

but i kept a positive atitude.
It was your band then who had those issues..Heard of Walshy but wasn't feeling Vibrationz mas though Who was the DJ for Gen X?..Any compensation?
Old 10-13-2009, 09:47 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 5,632
Originally Posted by Sweet SoCa Man View Post
It was your band then who had those issues..Heard of Walshy but wasn't feeling Vibrationz mas though Who was the DJ for Gen X?..Any compensation?
I think for most people is de band that had issues more along with the crowd control for the park.

A lot of bands had to throw out food. Gen X lost ah set ah chicken they were lucky to have the luxury of a place to re cook food. That was too much heat for some food to stand up to.
Old 10-13-2009, 11:39 PM   #29 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,961
smh....one island t-shirt band....u could never go wrong

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 10-14-2009, 11:42 AM   #30 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 6,890
Originally Posted by SweetControversy View Post
smh....one island t-shirt band....u could never go wrong
Thats what I am talking bout!!!!!!