Old 10-13-2005, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
picture tekker

Credits: 174
Miami Carnival results

and the results are in.........and the winner is...

*gasp*

China...........Surprise surprise ...steups

GenX get second
Old 10-13-2005, 09:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 990
China Mas wasn't even all of that trust me i know I played with them
Old 10-13-2005, 09:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Self

Credits: 181
So Sad

This year I have to say Gen X was definitely the winners.

Doh want to get into no politics, but........
Old 10-14-2005, 12:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 204
Since First Demension decided to call it a quits, China has magically become the winning band since then. We all know what really goes on here. I give a lot of respect to Generation X, for real winners of carnival. I hope to play with you guys next year.
Old 10-14-2005, 01:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 405
any body got any pics of china mas? i wanna see what deh was dealin wid
Old 10-14-2005, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,127
No lie, from what I saw on the road in Miami, Gen X was the best looking mas band on the road. I don't know what criteria judges were going by at all, but say what.
Old 10-14-2005, 01:51 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,714
Originally Posted by Socaboy
No lie, from what I saw on the road in Miami, Gen X was the best looking mas band on the road. I don't know what criteria judges were going by at all, but say what.

hello.. go in yuh bed

i second that... GEN X had the most people and the best looking costumes.. China looked like crap and if they had 100 people on the road they had a lot... But is for the band leaders to chanllegne the results...
Old 10-14-2005, 02:42 AM   #8 (permalink)
Big Steupss

Credits: 3,752
Originally Posted by dimeout567
China Mas wasn't even all of that trust me i know I played with them
damn...so what was some of the problems with china mas....i was goin to play with them but i change my mind at the last minute
Old 10-14-2005, 10:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
picture tekker

Originally Posted by djhummingbird
any body got any pics of china mas? i wanna see what deh was dealin wid
here's the link to their website http://www.chinamasgroup.com/

we dun know that for miami carnival there is no competition as China go win every year wid dey tiefing self, steups
Old 10-14-2005, 10:13 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 19,797

So what were the kiddies results?

De other night I watching de TnT game jumping around talkin bout we win we win...my child run in de room and ask me it it's she band dat win for kiddies carnival

And I done 4get all about that

Ah have a feeling radikals with dey wine up kids woulda have won for dey wine up wine up...but ah still feel wassi babes had de best costumes
Old 10-14-2005, 10:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Okay... there is nothing new or original about those costumes and I want to demand they take this pic down.
miami-carnival-results-big-belly-man.jpg  
Old 10-14-2005, 10:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
So what were the kiddies results?

De other night I watching de TnT game jumping around talkin bout we win we win...my child run in de room and ask me if it's she band dat win for kiddies carnival
And I done 4get all about that

Ah have a feeling radikals with dey wine up kids woulda have won for dey wine up wine up...but ah still feel wassi babes had de best costumes

sounds like a girl after my own heart.
Old 10-14-2005, 10:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
steupppsssssss

china mi asssssssss
Old 10-14-2005, 10:26 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
china mi asssssssss
but i tolddddd you they were going to win. even though allyuh band was hot, China have miami carnival on lock! don't worry God knows allyuh deserved to win
Old 10-14-2005, 11:39 AM   #15 (permalink)
picture tekker

Originally Posted by herbaltees
Okay... there is nothing new or original about those costumes and I want to demand they take this pic down.
what is this???