Old 06-07-2006, 09:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Miami Carnival Peeps

I know plenty of allyuh gearing up for Miami Carnival, I just got this Socavivor email this morning! I AM GETTING HYPE FOR MIAMI!

6 Days+6 Events+6 Times+6 Venues+6Colors=1 Socavivor

Day 1: Wednesday "Welcome"--Wear Pink or Yellow

Day 2: Thursday "Naughty or Nice"--Wear all Black or White

Day 3: Friday "Wave"--Intl Flag nite, breakfast party--Wear orange or Green

Day 4: Saturday "Wet Fete" --Wear Blue

Day 5: Sunday "Jabba Strike's Back"--Wear brown or khaki

Day 6: Monday "Unite" Last Lap--Wear Red
miami-carnival-peeps-socavivor-1-copy.jpg  

Last edited by Prinzez Diva; 06-07-2006 at 09:26 AM..
Old 06-07-2006, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 476
I'm ready!!! Hotel and rental are booked, now is just to secure a plane ticket but that will have to wait until after BIM!!! Can't wait for Miami though!!1 I had a time @ Socavivor on carnival Friday last year!!!
Old 06-07-2006, 10:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 230
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
I know plenty of allyuh gearing up for Miami Carnival, I just got this Socavivor email this morning! I AM GETTING HYPE FOR MIAMI!

6 Days+6 Events+6 Times+6 Venues+6Colors=1 Socavivor

Day 1: Wednesday "Welcome"--Wear Pink or Yellow

Day 2: Thursday "Naughty or Nice"--Wear all Black or White

Day 3: Friday "Wave"--Intl Flag nite, breakfast party--Wear orange or Green

Day 4: Saturday "Wet Fete" --Wear Blue

Day 5: Sunday "Jabba Strike's Back"--Wear brown or khaki

Day 6: Monday "Unite" Last Lap--Wear Red
I can't wait
Old 06-07-2006, 10:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
Hotel........Booked
Car..........Booked
Flight..........we working on that now

Old 06-07-2006, 11:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
dem not mekking joke

[quote=Prinzez Diva]I know plenty of allyuh gearing up for Miami Carnival, I just got this Socavivor email this morning! I AM GETTING HYPE FOR MIAMI!

danggggggggg
Old 06-07-2006, 11:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
winin' criminal

Credits: 323
Originally Posted by puresexiness
I'm ready!!! Hotel and rental are booked, now is just to secure a plane ticket but that will have to wait until after BIM!!! Can't wait for Miami though!!1 I had a time @ Socavivor on carnival Friday last year!!!
You are serious about carnival this year. I'll be in Miami for sure. Staying with family in Mirimar. Guess I need to book a flight soon too.
Old 06-07-2006, 11:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Boy, ah serious about carnival every year...lol!!!! Yeah but i just want to get stuff done and out of the way this year...the earlier the better.
Old 06-07-2006, 01:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Originally Posted by puresexiness

From what I gather the Friday would be CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYY this year!!
Old 06-07-2006, 01:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
From what I gather the Friday would be CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYY this year!!

HMMMMM...
Old 06-07-2006, 11:27 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
i goin
i need to get pass june then i can think about miami

penty time to organize that
Old 06-07-2006, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
i goin
i need to get pass june then i can think about miami

penty time to organize that
nah girl I booked my hotel from March and my friend booked her room for the same hotel 2 weeks ago and she end up paying $160 more than me
Old 06-07-2006, 11:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dimeout567
nah girl I booked my hotel from March and my friend booked her room for the same hotel 2 weeks ago and she end up paying $160 more than me
wow big difference
i usually wait until july or august and get a good rate for hotel air and car
3 to 4 hundred
Old 06-07-2006, 11:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

wow big difference
i usually wait until july or august and get a good rate for hotel air and car
3 to 4 hundred
see I don't get good rates like that b/c I stay in the lower numbers so therefore with them hotels you have to book early....I'm staying on Ocean Drive
Old 06-07-2006, 11:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dimeout567
see I don't get good rates like that b/c I stay in the lower numbers so therefore with them hotels you have to book early....I'm staying on Ocean Drive

oh excuse me
ocean drive

me aint care as long as i reach miami i good

i keep hearing about some bar that folks sit at all day and drink i need to find this place
Old 06-07-2006, 11:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

oh excuse me
ocean drive

me aint care as long as i reach miami i good

i keep hearing about some bar that folks sit at all day and drink i need to find this place
WET WILLIS ...........and guess what i'm right next door from there