Old 10-12-2005, 06:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,677
MIAMI CARNIVAL- my report

talking about the actual parade.... i swear if China Mas band beat out Generation X this year... then I for sure know that it is fixed

First of all- it is very interesting to be a spectator in so many years....

It was good to see the parade actually start from 35th Street...

I found the mas bands were very small... the largest band was Gen X.

The mas band with the most vibes as Wassi Ones.

The paint band was nice also.. i didn't see the camo band so i can't compare.

Large Band award should go to Gen X anything else is a fraud.

I didn't see some of the registered bands make it on the road... which was interesting..

All in all i would say MCI looked like they were better organized this year... which means they should pay prize money from last year....
Old 10-12-2005, 07:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 435
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
talking about the actual parade.... i swear if China Mas band beat out Generation X this year... then I for sure know that it is fixed

I didn't see some of the registered bands make it on the road... which was interesting..

All in all i would say MCI looked like they were better organized this year... which means they should pay prize money from last year....
Yuh not even right fuh dat.
Old 10-12-2005, 07:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

anxiously awaiting the results... the only thing China had more of was individual mas.. look like they had more individuals that acutal people in the band....
Old 10-12-2005, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Credits: 279

I heard throught the grape vine that China came 1st Gen X 2nd
Old 10-12-2005, 11:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 485
Originally Posted by SizweC
I heard throught the grape vine that China came 1st Gen X 2nd

China come 1st, cause I play with them!
Old 10-13-2005, 10:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
picture tekker

Credits: 174
Originally Posted by designingDARYL
China come 1st, cause I play with them!
steups, if China win we know for sure it fix, cause dem costume deh did look like shite steups
Old 10-13-2005, 10:17 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 145
anxiously awaiting the results... the only thing China had more of was individual mas.. look like they had more individuals that acutal people in the band....
I had a blast playing with Flava Girls and Gen X!!! Tallest and I will talk earlier next year and if everything works out I will play a queen costume for Flava Girls. So they can add some big costumes to the band and her section.
Old 10-13-2005, 10:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 34,854
Sorry we didn't get to meet Trinibaje
Old 10-13-2005, 10:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Sorry we didn't get to meet Trinibaje

dont worry Trinidad is around the corner
Old 10-13-2005, 10:35 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 19,772

dont worry Trinidad is around the corner

And she will be ducking yuh just de same
Old 10-13-2005, 10:36 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Old 10-13-2005, 10:43 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 34,854
hater !!!

either way I'll have fun in 'Sweet Sweet TNT'
Old 10-13-2005, 12:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
picture tekker

Credits: 174
Old 10-14-2005, 05:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 263
Originally Posted by SexyJ
I had a blast playing with Flava Girls and Gen X!!! Tallest and I will talk earlier next year and if everything works out I will play a queen costume for Flava Girls. So they can add some big costumes to the band and her section.

EARLY EARLY!!!! humph
Old 10-14-2005, 06:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
BabyJ22

Pure Vibes...I had a blast.