Old 10-01-2003, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
AKG

Credits: 148
Miami Carnival Moved or should i say Homestead Carnival....

It's the party that never stops, a huge love-fest where excess is encouraged, inhibitions are thrown to the wind, and steel drums play to an island beat.

At least, that's the way Carnival is supposed to be. Things can get more complicated in South Florida.

After four years of using the Opa-locka Airport for the region's biggest Caribbean celebration, organizers of Miami Carnival are moving the party south this year to the Homestead Speedway.

While it benefits from its reputation, Lewis and others are strongly marketing the new South Dade location.

''The Speedway is a longer drive, but it's a shorter time,'' Lewis said, referring to the three hours some patrons have been known to spend at Opa-locka trying to park.

And with free parking and free buses scheduled to leave from Fort Lauderdale, North Dade, Miami Beach and Kendall, Lewis is hoping the revelers will head south.

Just alittle something i thought you should see if your headed to carnivaal this year. Just incase you didnt know.
Old 10-01-2003, 02:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,673
*wants to make flip comment* but will refrain...

yes we going to homestead! 16 costume bands 4 steel pans... !

its a carnival.. not a fete
Old 10-01-2003, 02:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,374
Originally posted by Trinibaje
*wants to make flip comment* but will refrain...

yes we going to homestead! 16 costume bands 4 steel pans... !

its a carnival.. not a fete

i have to refrain as well but i can't

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?
Old 10-01-2003, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,108
Which carnival will have the most rum?
Old 10-01-2003, 03:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
Originally posted by Socaboy
lol..... homestead.....
Old 10-01-2003, 05:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Soca DJ

Credits: 274
Originally posted by Socaboy
why yuh so greedy boy.