Old 03-22-2006, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Miami Carnival Hotels

While everyone gearing up for Carnival 2K7..I still have a lil thing called Miami Carnival to attend. Since allyuh have me with this planning wayyyyyyyy in advance vibe, I want to book my hotel for Miami. This year I want to stay somewhere different. Any suggestions, it can be on Collins Ave, Ocean Drive or Downtown.
Old 03-22-2006, 02:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 33
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
While everyone gearing up for Carnival 2K7..I still have a lil thing called Miami Carnival to attend. Since allyuh have me with this planning wayyyyyyyy in advance vibe, I want to book my hotel for Miami. This year I want to stay somewhere different. Any suggestions, it can be on Collins Ave, Ocean Drive or Downtown.
I stayed at the Marriot last year over on Collins and 41st. I liked it because in the back of the hotel we had access to the beach, did not have to walk far at all to get to the beach. That was a definite plus in my book. Complimentary breakfast was available as well (a lot of hotels down there don't offer that).
Old 03-22-2006, 02:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 96
Collins is good, Ocean Drive better, but pricey, try some hotels on Washigton Ave. Brickell Ave has a few, there is the Intercontiental on Bayside. Most rooms on Ocean Drive and in the vicinity tend to go fast, so book early. If you don't mind taking public transport, the Marriot in Dadeland is quite good. The Metrorail runs right into it, so catching a train going downtown, Coconut Grove and Bayside is not a problem, plus Dadeland mall is 1/2 block down and Publix grocery is directly accross from the hotel. The main highway US-1 runs directly infont the hotel.
Old 03-22-2006, 03:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
/$\

Credits: 17,005
Any suggestions, it can be on Collins Ave, Ocean Drive or Downtown or dreadjockey crib .

lmao
try overtown.

you will be in the middle of the action
Old 03-22-2006, 03:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

Credits: 591
Originally Posted by DreadJockey

lmao
try overtown.

thats is just wickness!!!!!
Old 03-22-2006, 03:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

The hotels in Overtown will be cheap though, but will go by the hourly rate.

But joke aside, doh find yuhself down dey yuh know.
Old 03-22-2006, 03:54 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BrianW
The hotels in Overtown will be cheap though, but will go by the hourly rate.

But joke aside, doh find yuhself down dey yuh know.
Where is Overtown?
Old 03-22-2006, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

It's north of Down Town Miami, you don't want to go and stay there. I don't think they have hotels there, maybe motels.
Old 03-22-2006, 04:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BrianW
It's north of Down Town Miami, you don't want to go and stay there. I don't think they have hotels there, maybe motels.
Lawd, three years I stayed Downtown (At the Doubtree Hotel, The Marriott and the Radisson Omni). I am thinking of going back to the Marriott but I think I may move back to the beach area. I just don't want to stay in the regular hotel with everyone else
Old 03-22-2006, 04:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 89

lmao
try overtown.

BOY YA WICKED !!!
Old 03-22-2006, 04:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

Lawd, three years I stayed Downtown (At the Doubtree Hotel, The Marriott and the Radisson Omni). I am thinking of going back to the Marriott but I think I may move back to the beach area. I just don't want to stay in the regular hotel with everyone else

What's the "regular hotel"? So I can make note to stay away from dey as well
Old 03-22-2006, 05:39 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
The regular hotels where it is like a West Indian Convention. I doh mind seeing the same people in a fete or in a band. But seeing the same people in the lobby/hallway, around the pool, eating in the hotel restaurant is too much for me.

Some overpopulated ones that I can think of (on Collins Ave) is Best Western, Sheraton 4 Points, Deauville, The Alexander, Seacoast Suites, Shelbourne...shoot even Sheraton Bal Harbour was like that last year.
Old 03-22-2006, 07:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
/$\

Credits: 17,005
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal

you live so close you could drive home each night after a fete
Old 03-22-2006, 07:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

you live so close you could drive home each night after a fete

Steuppppppppppppppppppppps