Old 06-15-2009, 04:49 PM   #16 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,757
I am 99% sure I will be at Miami carnival this year...still have not yet researched accomodations
Old 06-15-2009, 05:23 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 9,041
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
I am 99% sure I will be at Miami carnival this year...still have not yet researched accomodations
Well don't wait tooo long, I mean now that Cleveland lost you have all the time in the world to research everything and organize your travels.....LOL, I had to get that cheap shot in Breds........
Old 06-15-2009, 05:55 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 5,607
Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
Staying in Ft Lauderdale for Miami Carnival is a waste of time and money. Why drive a half and hour to attend Miami events to commute back to ft lauderdale 6 or whatever in the morning. They have events in Ft. lauderdale but trust me they can't compare to Socavivor. There is nothing to do in Ft lauderdale, a couple of clubs here and there but i'm a South Beach baby.........Just my opinion.
I'm just saying i don't know why people act like staying on SOBE is the end all and be all of carnival... but then again I doh go most of socavivor so.. and driving to bayside hut come like nothing to me....

Let's see what happens this year where they trying to spread events/parties up through the two counties....
Old 06-15-2009, 06:09 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 9,041
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
I'm just saying i don't know why people act like staying on SOBE is the end all and be all of carnival... but then again I doh go most of socavivor so.. and driving to bayside hut come like nothing to me....

Let's see what happens this year where they trying to spread events/parties up through the two counties....
It will be very interesting to see the events for this year, I'm looking forward to Girl Power this year. Last year they had some very good events to choose from In Ft Lauderdale, i actually traveled up to the Beach Fete Last Year to see Krosfyah on Sunday or Monday i don't remember. I remeber flying back to Southbeach after they performed. It was cool.........