Old 07-09-2005, 04:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 93
Miami Carnival

When folks are looking at hotel, what is more important? Price or quality. Location being the same.
Old 07-09-2005, 04:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
trini by bloodnotrelation

Credits: 24
as long as the bed big i doh business bout anything else

hi z hope everything is everything on your side.
Old 07-09-2005, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 66
price cause as far as 3 star or 4 star hotel don't matter much because you spend so little time in your hotel room
Old 07-09-2005, 04:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 266
I look for comfort first. Price Second. Location Third. I love the beach but don't need to stay on it. This last year was sea coast suites this year not sure as yet.
Old 07-09-2005, 08:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Trini

Credits: 28
Originally Posted by HornaMan4Hire
price cause as far as 3 star or 4 star hotel don't matter much because you spend so little time in your hotel room

i agree. i look for price first, then comfort second.
Old 07-09-2005, 11:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
Well nobody wants to stay in a roach motel, but having said thaty as long as the place clean and tidy dais all I really care about. Functioning bathroom is a must as well. Most of the time you come home from a fete you too drunk or tired to be picky. the price I think is more important.
Old 07-10-2005, 08:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

Quality...I ent paying a lower price and taking de people and dem brand of roach home in meh bag
Old 07-10-2005, 09:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 93
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Quality...I ent paying a lower price and taking de people and dem brand of roach home in meh bag
Well, that is what I was trying to tell my friends.
Old 07-10-2005, 09:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by zenzele1
When folks are looking at hotel, what is more important? Price or quality. Location being the same.
How long do you actually plan to spend in the room? As in, is it just a place you're going to crash? And are you going with someone special or is it just you, or you and your girls?

If you're trying to get all romantic then go for quality, but if it's just a place to crash for you alone or you and your girls then go for price.
Old 07-11-2005, 01:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152
I look for quality because I still want to feel like I'm on Vacation.I have to have a hotel in the middle of the action also I must have a pool and y hotel must be on the beach too.I look for 3 and 4 star hotels.
Old 07-11-2005, 10:08 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 42
Quality then price, I mean yeah we don't really spend alot of time in the room, but when I do I want to be comfortable, I want sheets that don't chafe and towels that don't feel like brillo..

I'm staying at the raleigh on collins ave...i've never been there but it looks like a nice place and its free so i'm not gonna complain..
Old 07-11-2005, 11:18 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
Price and then quality of the bathroom. I cannot take on no old bathroom with mildew and mold growing bout the place.
Old 07-11-2005, 11:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Geez... you guys make it sound like she has too choose between the Ritz Carlton or Motel 6. LOL... I'm sure Zee won't consider anything rochie... the question may just be the difference between a 4 or 5 star....not a 1 or 5 star.
Old 07-11-2005, 11:22 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
Originally Posted by LSK
Geez... you guys make it sound like she has too choose between the Ritz Carlton or Motel 6. LOL... I'm sure Zee won't consider anything rochie... the question may just be the difference between a 4 or 5 star....not a 1 or 5 star.

But I question the star ratings for some of those hotels in the South Beach area. I stayed at Haddon Hall last year and it was rated 3 star. I personally feel it was a 1 1/2 star.
Old 07-11-2005, 11:56 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 241
Originally Posted by zenzele1

believe me quality is more important, there is nothing worse than being in a hotel room that makes yuh skin itch