Old 05-05-2005, 12:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 316
Miami Carnival

For those who live in Miami or goes to miami carnival often, Where does most festivities take place in miami? I need to know so I can know where to book a hotel so I won't need to be to far from everything, and is it necessary to get a rental car? Please give me some info. I want to book something soon.
Old 05-05-2005, 12:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
Originally Posted by MsHaiti
For those who live in Miami or goes to miami carnival often, Where does most festivities take place in miami? I need to know so I can know where to book a hotel so I won't need to be to far from everything, and is it necessary to get a rental car? Please give me some info. I want to book something soon.
I go every year and i stay on Collins which is south and north beach also you do need a car because all of the fetes be everywhere. I already booked my flight back in December for $140 round trip non-stop.
Old 05-05-2005, 12:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 476
Try and stay on Collins or off of Collins, that's where all the action is. You will need a rental maybe, if you are going with a group of ppl, it would be more economical for you guys to do a package deal and then everyone split the cost. I just bought my plane ticket last month and it was $172 which isn't bad!!
Old 05-05-2005, 01:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 15,574
Book on Collins like everybody say...preferably in the 40's or lower....get a rental.
Old 05-05-2005, 01:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 353
I agree the south part of fort Lauderdale or directly in Miami. Last year I stayed in Broward and oh what a mistake that was. It wasn't really that bad, but after the jam when ur tired it felt like forever to get back to the hotel.
Old 05-05-2005, 01:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Collins Ave ah do it yes!!! I stayed at 23rd & collins somewhere around there but you will need to rent a car.
Old 05-05-2005, 01:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
agreed.. collins ave is the place to be... nevere a dull moment on tht strip...plus u will need to get a rental............
Old 05-05-2005, 03:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

What Is ?

What Is the Collins is it a road, a city what? And is there alot of Hotels near or on that place call the collins, Thanx guys ta'll bee Helpful.
Old 05-05-2005, 03:56 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 93
What Is the Collins is it a road, a city what? And is there alot of Hotels near or on that place call the collins, Thanx guys ta'll bee Helpful.
Collins is the main street through south beach. There are alot of stores on collins and hotels. The beach is also about a block away.
Old 05-05-2005, 04:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

thanx

Merci. I will be booking something on collins.
Old 05-05-2005, 08:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,261
Get a Hotel anywhere on Biscayne Blvd.

Take a Bus to Bicentennial Park where the Carnival is. Just ask the Bus Driver to drop you off at the American Airlines Arena, the Park is next door
http://www.miamidade.gov/transit/downTown.asp
Old 05-05-2005, 09:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Blackberry

yeah south Beach is a great place to stay and YES YES you do need a rental, I've live in Miami for 16th years and a car is a must, all the fetes are all over who knows they might change a few to some where else so keep checking the internet and IslandMix for more INFO!!!
Old 05-05-2005, 09:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Try to stay between 4th & 23rd street & Collins Ave anything else is to far of a walk from most of the action on South Beach . Although lot of fetes off the stretch
Old 05-09-2005, 06:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152
I've been going to Miami for the past 4 years.I must say it is a must go every year for me since day one.I always stay at the same hotel.I was looking for a different hotel this year.So what hotels are allyuh staying at on Collins?