Old 03-24-2005, 05:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,902
Miami Carnival

My friends and I have made the decision to go to Miami carnival in 2006.

Can anyone provide me with any information, links, etc that may help me when planning this trip.

When is the best time to go?
Old 03-24-2005, 09:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
Hey, girlie
What's up. I'm glad to hear all yuh goin Miami!!! I think the best time frame to go is from Thursday before columbus day to the Tuesday after. Therefore you get in all the major fetes. Starting from Girl Power on through to Madhouse on Monday!!! You can check the official Miami Carnival website!! So far all I know about this year is that Carnival itself is on Sunday 9. you guys will probably want to stay on the beach where all the action. Start checking different sites now beacause the hotels on the beach book up early. My friend and I already have our hotel booked.
Old 03-24-2005, 09:55 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,728
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY

Can anyone provide me with any information, links, etc that may help me when planning this trip.

the best time to hit down is Thursday, hit Girl Power and all the big fetes.... on the road sunday wid Caribcrew *shameless i know* leave Tuesday morning
Old 03-24-2005, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 255
Planning for Miami Carnival 2006 begins after the conclusion of Miami Carnival 2005 which ends at 11PM on Sunday, October 9th.

Click this link for Miami Carnival UPDATES:
http://community-2.webtv.net/miamica...CarnivalKINGS/
Old 03-24-2005, 08:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by miamicarnival
Planning for Miami Carnival 2006 begins after the conclusion of Miami Carnival 2005 which ends at 11PM on Sunday, October 9th.

Click this link for Miami Carnival UPDATES:
http://community-2.webtv.net/miamica...CarnivalKINGS/
Old 03-25-2005, 12:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 6,567
MAybe its me but I think Miami fetes could be better alittle to much things going on the same night that have the crowds split.

My plan is to touch down sat evening or night doesnt matter play mas sunday then find the mud band and then leave
Old 03-25-2005, 08:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
MAybe its me but I think Miami fetes could be better alittle to much things going on the same night that have the crowds split.

My plan is to touch down sat evening or night doesnt matter play mas sunday then find the mud band and then leave

that's a good plan.. cause if you catch the convention center... almost everyone there... (well trini artiste at least.. but that's another story)
Old 03-25-2005, 02:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 21,862
Anybody check wid Miss Cleo about de Hurricane situation dis year in Miami?
Old 03-25-2005, 02:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta
Anybody check wid Miss Cleo about de Hurricane situation dis year in Miami?
yes.. she predicts a category 5 storm Sunday October 9 ..center of the storm located in a certain mas band...
Old 03-25-2005, 03:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,902
thanks for the info guys... I really appreciate it!
Old 03-25-2005, 03:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 702

No...it too blasted early

i dunno...maybe during Miami Carnival
Old 03-25-2005, 06:29 PM   #12 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,435
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
U r one a$$ boy!!!

But it kinda rhell early to be planning for Miami 2006...I could understand 2005...but 2006?
Old 03-25-2005, 11:24 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 8,559
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark

don't be so wicked

sweetsocalady : I usually start looking for packages aroun may and book my package before leave for bim in july.

One year I booked in September and still got a good deal. But don't wait to long if it is alot of u going.

But remember to many people does hold up the process when u ready to make moves.
Old 04-01-2005, 12:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 993
I have been going for the past 5 years and i always leave on that Thursday and come back on Tuesday. Thursday is the girlpower party and trust me it worth going to. I already booked my flight for this year.
Old 04-04-2005, 11:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 37

y r u going for 2k6. yall need 2 go 4 2k5. J'OUVERT CARNIVAL U JUST CANT MISS D BACCHANAL. BUT THURSDAY IS D DAY TO GO DOWN AND LEAVE ON TUESDAY.