Old 08-16-2006, 02:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 476
Mas in Miami

Anyone playing mas for Miami carnival? If so, with which band? Is it worth it to play mas in Miami?
Old 08-16-2006, 03:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
dont know who i'm playing with as of yet
Old 08-16-2006, 03:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Born in wrong island

Credits: 26
I like the mas experience in miami...about 10 hours on the road...
Old 08-16-2006, 03:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 266
jumping with wassi
Old 08-16-2006, 03:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Originally Posted by Chun Li
jumping with wassi
yeah Wassi for sure has the best vibes..........what section
Old 08-16-2006, 03:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,574
Originally Posted by CutieC
I tort you was in SF...yuh move?
Or is sumbody else I thinking of?

...anyways, I go be in Broward with Big n Strong in de One Island Paint Band.
Old 08-16-2006, 03:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 201
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
I tort you was in SF...yuh move?
Or is sumbody else I thinking of?

...anyways, I go be in Broward with Big n Strong in de One Island Paint Band.
i will be ther to i just have to register
Old 08-16-2006, 03:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,233
Big N Strong for me again
Old 08-16-2006, 04:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li
jumping with wassi

HMmmm...okay, I had wanted feed back on wassi!! So far I only hearing good things so maybe that is who I will go with for real!!!
Old 08-16-2006, 04:03 PM   #10 (permalink)

I didn't realize it was so much road time jumping in Miami. That sounds good, I thought it was so much shorter than that!!
Old 08-16-2006, 04:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Originally Posted by puresexiness
HMmmm...okay, I had wanted feed back on wassi!! So far I only hearing good things so maybe that is who I will go with for real!!!
nah Wassi is what's up I had a great time jumpin in her band...........the only thing is that this year I dont like her mas but to me the Black one is the best only b/c of the backside..........that sh!t is fire
Old 08-16-2006, 04:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,476
u reaching before de band reach or wuh? lol
Old 08-16-2006, 04:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Born in wrong island

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by RenzePenze
u reaching before de band reach or wuh? lol
well, last year I did even so...It was a long ass route, start out with the sun out, cross stage when it dark

Bake n Shark...I'm in South Florida...Broward to be exact...but I'll be in Miami, on the road with GenerationX again this year

Had so much fun in de band last year, I eh even get a chance to go storm di odda bands to see what they costumes looked like on de road...if I was a heavy drinker I'd be staggering thru the parade, b/c dey mek dem drinks well strong...one tall cup of cran/vodka had me nice....

Last edited by CutieC; 08-16-2006 at 04:39 PM..
Old 08-16-2006, 04:38 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dimeout567
nah Wassi is what's up I had a great time jumpin in her band...........the only thing is that this year I dont like her mas but to me the Black one is the best only b/c of the backside..........that sh!t is fire

Okay, thanks for the feedback!!!! I think I might play with her band then!!!
Old 08-16-2006, 04:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 15,574
Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny
i will be ther to i just have to register
I have sumting fuh you when I see yuh...