Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 09-26-2006, 12:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Short_Thing's Avatar
Short_Thing is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 16,162
Credits: 1,749
Mas Designers!Fashion People!

Where can I get feathers to buy? How do they sell it?...by the
pound? Should I trust buying them online? I need some feathers
for a project I'm working on (meh mas boots ) and I want
to get feathers like my costume. I saw that they have
all types and I'm so clueless....
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-26-2006, 12:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
brownskintrini's Avatar
brownskintrini is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: in happiness
Posts: 9,248
Credits: 4,274
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Where can I get feathers to buy? How do they sell it?...by the
pound? Should I trust buying them online? I need some feathers
for a project I'm working on (meh mas boots ) and I want
to get feathers like my costume. I saw that they have
all types and I'm so clueless....
www.featherplace.com

There's also a spot on 38th bet. 5th and 6th, can't remember the name.
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-26-2006, 12:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Short_Thing's Avatar
Short_Thing is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 16,162
Credits: 1,749
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
www.featherplace.com

There's also a spot on 38th bet. 5th and 6th, can't remember the name.
I will check it out id rather go to the store where it
could see exactly what I getting in terms of color
and quality and thing.....

*gets glue gun ready!!!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-26-2006, 12:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Saucy_diva
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
http://www.americanplume.com/index.asp

They have some or you can always try Samaroos in Trinidad.
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-26-2006, 12:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Chun Li's Avatar
Chun Li is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 3,533
Credits: 4,378
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
www.featherplace.com

There's also a spot on 38th bet. 5th and 6th, can't remember the name.

The name of the place is Feather Place.
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-26-2006, 01:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Short_Thing's Avatar
Short_Thing is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 16,162
Credits: 1,749
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
The name of the place is Feather Place.
ok thanks i will have to check it out and how do they sell
them they weigh the feathers or is it by quantity?
  Reply With Quote  
Old 09-27-2006, 03:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Chun Li's Avatar
Chun Li is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 3,533
Credits: 4,378
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
ok thanks i will have to check it out and how do they sell
them they weigh the feathers or is it by quantity?
both depends on the type of feather you are buying
  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools