Old 07-20-2004, 02:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,803
Thumbs up Mas Critics - Big and Strong LI Carnival

what allyuh thinkin on these?
mas-critics-big-strong-li-carnival-b-scostume_female_20x202.jpgsCostume_Female_20x202.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	91.3 KB
ID:	15187  
Old 07-20-2004, 02:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

And for de man dem
mas-critics-big-strong-li-carnival-b-scostume_male_20x202.jpgsCostume_Male_20x202.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	15188  
Old 07-20-2004, 09:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

I like the female costume, very sexy. love the skirt as an alternative to bikini bottom but are those bicycle shorts on the male?
Old 07-20-2004, 09:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
the female costume is really nice :)

but the male costume.....
bicycle shorts?
and de colour giving me flashbacks of de male Atlantis costume
Old 07-20-2004, 09:44 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,535
Love the female costume...even though I'd like to see an actual photo, I can still see that it's going to be nice. The wrap skirt is a nice alternative to the bikini bottom. :)

the male is nice too, I hope there is a basketball shorts option.

Old 07-20-2004, 09:56 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,041

I'M LOVING THIS,
IF THE DESIGNER IS ALSO THE ARTIST YOU KNOW ITS GONNA BE HOT. I UNDERSTAND PEOPLE DONT LIKE THE DRAWINGS THESE DAYS BUT ANY ONE WHO CAN PUT A CONCEPT ON PAPER LIKE THIS SHOULD BE ABLE TO THEN TURN IT INTO A REALITY RESPECT TO THEM
Old 07-20-2004, 11:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,212
The design is cute for LI carnival. I'm just not feeling the color. The wrap skirt seems to be missing something to make it jump off a bit more. I really loved how the silver coins on Destra's wrap skirt looked during carnival. I guess seeing it in person will be better. I'm also not feeling the tight shorts for the guys either.
Old 07-20-2004, 12:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,723
I think its very pretty... Good job Big and Strong! good luck on the road!!!
Old 07-20-2004, 01:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 604
Originally Posted by amprincess
I like the female costume, very sexy. love the skirt as an alternative to bikini bottom but are those bicycle shorts on the male?
I agree completely.
Old 07-20-2004, 01:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

Yes Neo...ah figured you would like this and the others I posted earlier...maybe I should be psychic
Old 07-21-2004, 05:16 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,041
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Yes Neo...ah figured you would like this and the others I posted earlier...maybe I should be psychic
yeah maybe you should better yet a designer :p
Old 07-21-2004, 05:47 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,108
im LOVING the female costume...no bikinis? I IN DAT!!!
Old 07-21-2004, 08:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,160
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
im LOVING the female costume...no bikinis? I IN DAT!!!

no ur really not "in dat" cuz its for the long island carnival in the US
Old 07-21-2004, 08:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,160
i think both designs are very pretty and would like to see the costume after its brought to life
im hope the male costumes include regular shorts and nor biker shorts
maybe the person the drew it didnt out enuff space between the shorts and the leg and thats y it looks like tights