Credits: 77
Mas Confusion! Can someone break it down for me please...Tribe/Poison/Skandulous(sp
Ok so I am trying my best to follow this! Next year, God-willing, will be my first time back to TnT for CARNIVAL since '93 and I want to have the best of the "bestest" time there. And most importantly I want to play the prettiest/fun mas.
I was under the impression that Poison was d damn ting self. Now I hearing bout this Tribe. So I will ask meh questions and I would like people to answer with the least bias as possible... (1)Why did Tribe break away from Poison? (2)Are they the only section from Posion that left to form Tribe? (3)Whats this whole thing bout limited sizes? (4)Whats this whole thing bout "outsiders are welcomed"? (5)Will they have good music on the road? bands? (6)Do you think Poison will lose its "umph" from this break? Now I also fell in love with some costumes with Skandolous last yr when I went to the mas camp. How is their mas? Do they have a decent turn-out? (7)Dont all 3 of these bands share the same designers? Listen I know I have time, but then again carnival right around the corner. ![]() |
Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 42
TRIBE is the greatest thing since sliced bread ![]() |
Focus & on Task
Credits: 246
Girl hush yuh mouth and let people like yuh. :p |
Credits: 3,829
Mad Mas Villain
Amp
what was de ratio in Tribe this year? ![]() |
Credits: 77
Like allyuh want meh to cuss or wha....I want answers..doh make meh get on this mornin....allyuh doh want to feel the rath of SOCABABY!
Seriously, answer nah... |
Mad Mas Villain
Oui :) |
Credits: 27
I am so sorry Miss Socababy...I'll try to answer to the "bestest" of my ability.
Mad Mas Villain
3:1 not bad more lovely ladies de better ![]() |
sorry I don't have all the answers you looking for though. I can only offer you my opinions on the excellent service provided by TRIBE in my experiences w/ them. 1 - don't know why they broke from Poison & really don't care. I'm just happy that they didn't disappear from the scene & are doing big things for themselves. 2 - I've heard the rumors that a few other sections have broke away also but it was spearheaded by TRIBE. 3 - Some people were turned off by the fact that on their website this year carnival they advertised size medium to be the biggest size costume they were producing. Now some people took offense to that & didn't bother w/ them again. Other people simply inquired to the bandleaders about it & were given the sizes that they needed. All you had to do was ask. 4 - not sure what "outsiders" means? maybe they mean new masqueraders that never played w/ them before are welcomed 5 - as far as I know there will be no live bands, I was told they are in the midst of negotiating w/ the many different dj's that wanna play for them on the road 6- honestly Poison is still gonna be too large after losing Tribe's section & a few others. they will still have another 40 sections anyway They are simply losing the prettiest costume to come out of Poison each year - but remember that's my biased opinion :p |