Old 10-17-2005, 04:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 27
Mas/Carnival Questions..........

I have never played mas before, well at least pretty mas. From all the pics that I have seen, all the models are small. But what happens to the women that can't wear that panty on their hip??? Or that bra with the double strap that hooks in the back???
Old 10-17-2005, 05:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,690
we have saddles
Old 10-17-2005, 05:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 257
Originally Posted by JuicyTriniJJ
I have never played mas before, well at least pretty mas. From all the pics that I have seen, all the models are small. But what happens to the women that can't wear that panty on their hip??? Or that bra with the double strap that hooks in the back???
Get a whole piece or a tankini ....u can even get hotshorts......in the end just make sure u comfortable so u dont have to be pulling and tugging all day......

then once u hit de road dont worry bout nutting just have fun....wuk up man

I see u have never been to Crop Over...dem big girls does be out in dey numbers
Old 10-17-2005, 05:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
trini1981

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
we have saddles
**dead 100x**

:rof:
Old 10-17-2005, 06:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 353
we have saddles
so wrong

as for the subject at hand you can see if the mas band can accomodate ur size if it happens to be bigger than their standard bra and panty. Most usually do accomodate for the larger mas players.
Old 10-17-2005, 09:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 154
we have saddles
LMAO
SOS YOU AINT EASY
Old 10-18-2005, 01:47 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,690
how about some suspenders with some pretty mas feathers.
Old 10-18-2005, 01:58 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 254
we have saddles
You have no f*cking behavior

Old 10-18-2005, 04:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 3,148
Originally Posted by Keishareid
Get a whole piece or a tankini ....u can even get hotshorts......in the end just make sure u comfortable so u dont have to be pulling and tugging all day......

then once u hit de road dont worry bout nutting just have fun....wuk up man

I see u have never been to Crop Over...dem big girls does be out in dey numbers
Let me first say this is my opinion:

As a big girl, I say DO NOT GO WITH THE WHOLE PIECE OR TANKINI! Theoretically it sounds like a sound idea b/c the more covering the better.....right? wrong! In reality what are u really covering up? I think it is better to blend in. I thank my lucky stars that in the end I went with the two piece, and besides i never met a person who felt self-conscious on the road.once you hit the road, you feel sooooo beautiful.

I did wear boy shorts on Monday, but I would never want to ruin a beautiful costume with shorts.
Old 10-18-2005, 05:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 257
Originally Posted by Nisha7
Let me first say this is my opinion:

As a big girl, I say DO NOT GO WITH THE WHOLE PIECE OR TANKINI! Theoretically it sounds like a sound idea b/c the more covering the better.....right? wrong! In reality what are u really covering up? I think it is better to blend in. I thank my lucky stars that in the end I went with the two piece, and besides i never met a person who felt self-conscious on the road.once you hit the road, you feel sooooo beautiful.

You know it depends on the person......cause after i had my son.....I was very consious of my stretch marks on the tummy and I wore a whole piece for the first time.....and it looked alot better than I thought it would .....plus I was comfortable..... ....cause I know some people that spend the whole time tugging or pulling up....

But if you comfortable wid a 2 piece....I dont see anything wrong wid it ...cus I jamming in a 2 piece this time...
Old 10-18-2005, 07:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,459

Well for me, I prefer to go 2 the gym not only 2 b healthy, but I want 2 look my best no matter what outfit or costume Im wearing....

Its always good 2 wear whatever u feel best in its simple as that...
Old 10-18-2005, 11:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 215
air brush hides stretch marks :)