Old 09-09-2006, 01:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 122
mas band site

Hi everybody, I am new here and will be going down for T&T Carnival for the first time since 1999. Definately playing mas, I have seen just a few bands on this site, Island People costumes look real nice, and some of Tribes. Is there a main site that lists all the T&T bands? I want to see what others offering. I also realize that since my absenese, dem costume prices went up. Is ah serious investment when yuh playing mas these days? When I saw some of Tribe's costumes, ah had to do a double look. This Island Mix site is great!

Thanks.
Old 09-09-2006, 01:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,426
Originally Posted by socagyul View Post
Hi everybody, I am new here and will be going down for T&T Carnival for the first time since 1999. Definately playing mas, I have seen just a few bands on this site, Island People costumes look real nice, and some of Tribes. Is there a main site that lists all the T&T bands? I want to see what others offering. I also realize that since my absenese, dem costume prices went up. Is ah serious investment when yuh playing mas these days? When I saw some of Tribe's costumes, ah had to do a double look. This Island Mix site is great!

Thanks.
There used to be one I think called carnival somethign or other...o shot i guess I not much help...sorry. Best thing to do is to go to Saucy's blog.
Old 09-09-2006, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,634
we used to have a sticky with all the bands and their websites... i think we may need to get that back...
Old 09-09-2006, 04:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,558
http://www.tntisland.com/mas.html#all-inclusivesection

try that
Old 09-09-2006, 07:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 122
Thanks. Someone also gave me www.playcarnival.com