Old 10-14-2005, 09:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 269
Mas In Allyuh Mas HOW TO BUSS DESIGN 101

http://www.2peasanddpod.com/pics/
Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.
all yuh see MAS AND DESIGN......all yuh see how the band flows like a river?? this is mas it look like one man design it on style for one PRESENTATION ....colour in iyuh rASS NO FOOLS GOLD AND GLITTER IN THIS ART . I CANT WAIT TO SEE DEM FLAGS ON THE BIG STAGE...MAS IN YUH YUHMAS
Old 10-14-2005, 10:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

Click the image to open in full size.Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.

HMMMM IF SKILLS COULD KILL ALL KIND OF PUNK ASS DESIGNERS DEAD NEXT YEAR
Old 10-17-2005, 04:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 126
i think the designs are a combination of Peter Minshall's years....

and the time Peter Samule spent with him.......
Old 10-17-2005, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 368
I might pass out in Queens Park waiting to cross de stage wid all dat material.
Old 10-17-2005, 04:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
i think the designs are a combination of Peter Minshall's years....

and the time Peter Samule spent with him.......
true dat ..........but i still think its good........theme wise design wise .........
Old 10-17-2005, 04:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
true dat ..........but i still think its good........theme wise design wise .........

yeah.....but the fabric too hot...

cheese cloth better
Old 10-17-2005, 04:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
yeah.....but the fabric too hot...

cheese cloth better
cheeeeessseee cloth?
Old 10-17-2005, 04:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 506
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I might pass out in Queens Park waiting to cross de stage wid all dat material.

I think this thread is gonna hit a nerve, but the creations are nice

Last edited by SUGABUMBUM; 10-17-2005 at 04:24 PM..
Old 10-17-2005, 04:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
cheeeeessseee cloth?

my bad...brain doing too many things..

i meant indian cotton.......
it lighter....
Old 10-25-2005, 04:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

What Other Bands Lack ......i Wonder Why

COLOURSEUM
The arena where Trinidadians show their colours

2 Ps and D Pod presents ?Colourseum' for 2006 Carnival.

This is the time for ?Colourseum' . The media in film, advertisement, video games and print, point to an emergence of the Romanesque with new video games, television shows, the Pepsi commercials with Beyonce, Beckham et al. and in movies like Gladiator.

?Colourseum' uses the traditional Roman type mas in an exciting production focusing on some of the issues in present day Trinidad and Tobago; but playing that type of mas in the ways of long ago is not pertinent now. We need to study, learn and adjust those presentations making ours relevant and revolutionary.

The most magnificent example of Roman architecture still standing today is the Flavian Amphitheater, commonly called the Colosseum that was started in a.d. 74 by the emperor known as Vespasian, Titus Flavius Sabinus Vespasianus. However, it was his son Titus, who over saw its completion and sparing no expense, opened the colossal amphitheater in a.d. 80 with 100 consecutive days of games.

The Roman Colosseum was the epitome of all that was Rome and Roman. And one can easily draw parallels between the Roman Colosseum then and Trinidad now. Passion, Splendour, Pomp, Corruption, Bloodlust, Cruelty, Poverty, Brutality, Inhumanity were all part of the ?Colosseum'. Is this Rome then or Trinidad today?

In Trinidad the biggest arena is the one formed at Carnival time when the route of the Parade of the bands is formed. That arena gives spectators different vantage points to view the mas and like its Roman counterpart allows seating according to station or wishes. This Trinidadian arena shows all that Trinidad really has to offer, allowing the astute viewer a glimpse of Trinidad at its purest.

?Colourseum' the mas, is designed to give the mas player and the spectator a taste of the Colosseum then, set in and appropriate to Trinidad today.
Old 10-25-2005, 04:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
can u handle me?

right........