Old 08-26-2004, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,667
mandarin martini section mates GET IN HERE!

okay so many of us playing in this section of caribcrew are asking about footwear, accesories, and makeup, etc. so this post is to help us out and give suggestions.

most of all TALLEST can give us an idea of what her vision is of what her section should look like

Last edited by hotandgroovy; 08-26-2004 at 02:07 PM..
Old 08-26-2004, 12:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 263
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
okay so many of us playing in this section of caribcrew are asking about footwear, accesories, and makeup, etc. so this post is to help us out and give suggestions.

most of all TALLEST can give us an idea of what her vision is of what her section should look like

please see my post in IMIX in VOGUE!!! i didnt want moderators moving me!!!!
Mandarin Martini Accesories
Old 08-26-2004, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

well because the costume is all orange, personally, i think it would be best not to get any other accesories that are orange because then it would really look like, according to my friend, like ah playing mas in chaguanas (no offense to those from chaguanas, he is from there so he can say that :p)

i was thinking that gold glitter and earrings might look good with the costume. i have a belly button ring so i think i might change that to gold too

(gosh is like we entering a pageant or something but this mas ting is serious :devil )

shoes i definately not doing orange sneakers. i don't want to wear sneakers at all.....what options allyuh have for footwear....

shoo i tempted to do slippers for real....where is wukkinup??? :p
Old 08-26-2004, 12:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tallest
please see my post in IMIX in VOGUE!!! i didnt want moderators moving me!!!!
Mandarin Martini Accesories

since allyou soo brazen ...and fast...

ALL of you in MAndrin Martini...Frontline and Regular will be provided with earrings courtesy of Flava Girls...of course you're free to purchase your own....but if you want to spare the expense...know that you'll have one in your pick up Bag...

Oh...and if i had my way I would have everybody spray dey shoes gold...but since i was informed that is jus CRAZY...bww......orange is preferred, white is fine....plllleaase if you can avoid BLACK. or BLUES...or darks that will stand out if you watching it from across the stage ( judges)

Otherwise....DO WHAT YOU WANT...i jus want you to have a time..

Carry on...

but ay ay, they shouldn't move it if you put it in this forum, it related to mas and carnival :devil
Old 08-26-2004, 12:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 420
Well, I done lock down shoes for Me and Caramel since July when the pictures first went up...so the rest of my crew who playing wid we vex, but they will get over it (plus dem ent heels people like we so no big deal). I personally HATE to see a pretty costume wid a sneakers but folks have to go with wha is best and most comfortable for them.

We have been on a quest to find earrings (doh mind Talltest providing them..I am a earrings fanatic ), but I waiting till after Labor Day to really focus meh energy on meh Mandarin organizing
Old 08-26-2004, 01:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Brownilus

I am wearing orange low top booties. Not high enough to get in the way of the leg piece, not low enough to leave my delicate ankles at the mercy of every drunk masquerader out there.

I personally, this being my first mas, am NOT trying to look sexy as far as heels for a 6-7 hour high energy march down the road. Nothing more shaming than popping down in some hot heels that too hot to handle after the first hour...

But, I've been seeing this "white sneakers with everything" in pics I've seen, and I knew from long time that looking totally tacky wasn't me either, cause normally I am a big sexy shoe freak.

But I had not thought about jewellry...I figured gold body glitter...but what style of earring goes with this? And what colors besides gold and orange? Does this costume need earrings?