Old 09-23-2005, 10:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
To know me is to love me

Credits: 1,385
Male Costumes: Why are men paying so much?

if I was a man i would not bother to play mas. the male costumes lack imagination. the male costumes always look like they were an after thought --- "Oh ho yea make a costume for men dey" I would like to know why a man must pay $2,300 for a short pants and bands on their feet and hands that are not even elaborate.
male-costumes-why-men-paying-so-much-rain_d_vert_lg13.jpg  
Old 09-23-2005, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,235
but yuh gettin free drinks and food whole day to wine up on sexy women. what more dey want
Old 09-23-2005, 10:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sweetest Chick alive lol!

Credits: 189
damn all dat money for nothin dey could have been more creative dred
Old 09-23-2005, 10:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
To know me is to love me

Credits: 1,385
Originally Posted by sharkbait
but yuh gettin free drinks and food whole day to wine up on sexy women. what more dey want
sharks yuh ey feel they could give the fellas a stick or something in dey hand. some flowers or some leaves or something to make them feel like they getting their money worth
Old 09-23-2005, 10:40 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tropicalbeauty
if I was a man i would not bother to play mas. the male costumes lack imagination. the male costumes always look like they were an after thought --- "Oh ho yea make a costume for men dey" I would like to know why a man must pay $2,300 for a short pants and bands on their feet and hands that are not even elaborate.

You are absolutely right they are an after thought, that price for rain male is a bit ridiculous it cost more than some of the women costume. But I guess they guranteed that men will play in whatever section their girl or some sexy women will be in.
Old 09-23-2005, 10:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,212
Originally Posted by sharkbait

Old 09-23-2005, 10:45 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,235
Originally Posted by tropicalbeauty
sharks yuh ey feel they could give the fellas a stick or something in dey hand. some flowers or some leaves or something to make them feel like they getting their money worth
what man you tink want to be wearin one setta flowers on dey costume?? and wha stick yuh lookin to give man an dem? dat is jus another weapon on de road

dey coulda at least gih dem a lil band roung dey head and call dat george

but they cyah really lower the price too much, how you go feel if yuh man payin half as you for dey costume?? it would be an outrage for the females, cuz they have jus as much fabric.
Old 09-23-2005, 11:09 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,284
Ask the men if they care nah.
Men only notice they have on a crappy costume when there aren't girls in the band, the costume is an aftethought...