Old 01-16-2006, 01:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,314
Make Up On De Road

Since today is a holiday, I have a lot of time on my hands to think about stuff like this. I want to wear make up during Carnival, but I'm afraid that the sun will melt my face on the road. I can get away without wearing it, but I'd like to be glammed up for the march. Any thoughts about wearing make up and how I can keep it fresh during the march?

If not, what about body paint and glitter...can that hold up to the heat and sweat...or should I just forget the whole thing?
Old 01-16-2006, 01:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

me personally i've never been one to wear a lot of makeup....however, I believe revlon or whoever has the colorstay makeup....if you're a person who sweats a lot or not....i say walk with the clean & clear shine sheets...you just blot away the wetness and it does not remove your makeup...

I use lots of bodyglitter....never had a problem....and it comes off with soap and water....

I recently got by bodyglitter from Lise Watier....it's marvellous.....Sephora also has a good line of body glitter etc..
Old 01-16-2006, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

me personally i've never been one to wear a lot of makeup....however, I believe revlon or whoever has the colorstay makeup....if you're a person who sweats a lot or not....i say walk with the clean & clear shine sheets...you just blot away the wetness and it does not remove your makeup...

I use lots of bodyglitter....never had a problem....and it comes off with soap and water....

I recently got by bodyglitter from Lise Watier....it's marvellous.....Sephora also has a good line of body glitter etc..
thanks babes..
Old 01-16-2006, 01:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

No problemo Fellow Enchanted Forest Dweller
Old 01-16-2006, 02:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by Caribsun
Since today is a holiday, I have a lot of time on my hands to think about stuff like this. I want to wear make up during Carnival, but I'm afraid that the sun will melt my face on the road. I can get away without wearing it, but I'd like to be glammed up for the march. Any thoughts about wearing make up and how I can keep it fresh during the march?

If not, what about body paint and glitter...can that hold up to the heat and sweat...or should I just forget the whole thing?
I am going to wear a gold/orangy eye shadow, shimmery face powder and lip gloss. I'm probably not going to do body glitter or gems. I'm going to carry Clean and Clear shine control papers with me. They are like 3.99 at CVS and work great!
I think I'm buying this:
Urban Decay Baked Bronzing Powder

Baked Bronzing Powder
Baked is no ordinary pressed powder bronzer. It starts as a cream then is baked on a tiny terracotta dish to create a totally refined powder. This high-tech, streak-free bronzer gives you a perfect, lightly-toasted look. Used wet, it transforms into a sheer cream that glides on to add a more intense color to eyes, lips, and face.
Old 01-16-2006, 02:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
I will be wearing make up - but not foundation, by then I should hopefully have a tan that make me look nice and golden, so I got eyeliner, eyeshadow and lip gloss - that should be enough
Old 01-16-2006, 02:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

I was mainly worried about the foundation...allayu givin' me good ideas....the clean n' clear papers are a must! I'm takin' notes from this thread....
Old 01-16-2006, 02:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I am going to wear a gold/orangy eye shadow, shimmery face powder and lip gloss. I'm probably not going to do body glitter or gems. I'm going to carry Clean and Clear shine control papers with me. They are like 3.99 at CVS and work great!
I think I'm buying this:
Urban Decay Baked Bronzing Powder

Baked Bronzing Powder
Baked is no ordinary pressed powder bronzer. It starts as a cream then is baked on a tiny terracotta dish to create a totally refined powder. This high-tech, streak-free bronzer gives you a perfect, lightly-toasted look. Used wet, it transforms into a sheer cream that glides on to add a more intense color to eyes, lips, and face.

Ooh really....Baked Bronzing Power.....sounds marvellous...who is the brand?
Old 01-16-2006, 02:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

I was mainly worried about the foundation...allayu givin' me good ideas....the clean n' clear papers are a must! I'm takin' notes from this thread....
That's why I'm doing a light powder as opposed to a foundation. The powder will control shine and not look cakey.
Old 01-16-2006, 02:49 PM   #10 (permalink)

*notes*
Old 01-16-2006, 02:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Ooh really....Baked Bronzing Power.....sounds marvellous...who is the brand?
Urban Decay
www.sephora.com
Old 01-16-2006, 02:50 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Urban Decay
www.sephora.com

It had to be Sephora....*I just doh like deh name DECAY* lawd I not rotting....
Old 01-16-2006, 03:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

I have to go to Sephora and pick up some of that shampoo, conditioner, body wash stuff by Philosophy. I'm sure that will be great after a day at the beach...must go to the beach while I'm there...I hear the day after Carnival tuesday is the day to go.
Old 01-16-2006, 03:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

I have to go to Sephora and pick up some of that shampoo, conditioner, body wash stuff by Philosophy. I'm sure that will be great after a day at the beach...must go to the beach while I'm there...I hear the day after Carnival tuesday is the day to go.

eh.....I heading to Tobago on Ash Wednesday....are you going Tobago?
Old 01-16-2006, 03:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

I got this set from my best friend for Christmas!

Philosophy

Cocktail Party
Indulge in Philosphy's trio of cocktail-inspired hair and body cleansers that smell just like the real thing.

Set includes a 6 oz Melon Daquiri, 6 oz Mimosa, and a 6 oz Senorita Margarita.