Old 04-10-2007, 08:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,751
Machel On De Road....

I May Be Late Or Slow Or Whatever The Case, But Why Did Machel Stop Playin With Sesame On De Road Fuh Labor Day? I Know It's Been Some Years Now But That Has Been Boggling My Mind For The Longest.....
Old 04-10-2007, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 1,481
Capitalizing the first letter of every word is what boggles my mind.

juss kiddin (kinda)
Old 04-10-2007, 08:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051

De man could barely play mas in Trinidad without getting attacked and accused...I could only imagine what de bk jammettes would have in store for him...de man would go home without he piggy
Old 04-10-2007, 08:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
Capitalizing the first letter of every word is what boggles my mind.

juss kiddin (kinda)
i was typing in all caps but then when i clicked submit, that's how it looked and i didnt bother to change it....
Old 04-10-2007, 08:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
De man could barely play mas in Trinidad without getting attacked and accused...I could only imagine what de bk jammettes would have in store for him...de man would go home without he piggy
from what i remember, Machel used to be on top de truck, for the whole road.....he would be there with Xtatik, security guards and Sesame personnel..

i think it's money but i could be wrong....
Old 04-10-2007, 09:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346

Old 04-10-2007, 10:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 171
wha dey go do, climb up pon top a moving truck and drag him down
Old 04-10-2007, 10:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Lawdddd have mercy

nOOner you good @ noticing the 1st letter caps, I had to scroll back up to check it out
Old 04-10-2007, 10:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

smh....honestly, if ya'll dont have an answer to my question then keep all other comments to yourself.......and i already said why the first letter of every word is in caps.....steups
Old 04-10-2007, 10:37 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
u know..i was wondering the same thing....

Last edited by SweetControversy; 04-10-2007 at 10:44 PM..
Old 04-10-2007, 10:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
smh....honestly, if ya'll dont have an answer to my question then keep all other comments to yourself.......and i already said why the first letter of every word is in caps.....steups
RELAX!!! nobody making fun of you.
Old 04-10-2007, 11:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
RELAX!!! nobody making fun of you.
never said ya'll were.....
Old 04-12-2007, 04:55 PM   #13 (permalink)

machel in sesame

in brooklyn ya neva know..to me instead of tryin to have fun and jump up. they trying to bombard you! I play for Sesame.
Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
Old 04-12-2007, 09:22 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 257
Not sure why he stop, but some bands don't particularly like being on the road whole day after a hectic weekend. Not exactly easy on the throat & since he is the primary singer (not like Xtatik years ago when there was a larger presence in his other vocalists). But that's just an assumption...money sounds like a good reason too since you are getting them whole day & its not like Machel charging the same these days vs back then.
Old 04-12-2007, 11:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 171
Originally Posted by Puncy View Post
in brooklyn ya neva know..to me instead of tryin to have fun and jump up. they trying to bombard you! I play for Sesame.
so with all the people that Sesame does have on deh road holdin rope, then NYPD on top the truck and surrounding, then Machel entourage, not too mention the truck is moving and Machel is probably on the roof......u still believe somebody go attack him

Ahyo really believe Machel that special for somebody to go through all ah that just to get close to him, and tek ah whine wid he ....lol